We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
363
260
79
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
260
79
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa razzicookieshistoric concordrestaurant next doorsecond floorbreakfast roomoatmealoutdoor poolfree breakfastnice stayconvenient locationno elevatorpotatoesgreat breakfastclean roomsparking lota great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 727 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

For the Boston area this was well priced, easy to find and very clean. It is, however, about a half hour drive into the city center on roads that can be slow going.
The room decor was rather dark and not particularly cozy. The mattress was not as comfortable as those other chain hotels are offering these days and they have weird little half-size pillows, presumably some sort of cost-cutting issue but annoying if you change your sleeping position.
The toilet paper is indeed memorable -- you could probably read a newspaper through it!
Breakfast included hot dishes and the breakfast room was quiet and spacious. We appreciated the newspapers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent four days at the Best Western Concord while we traveled to Boston, Lowell and visited locally. It was conveniently located so that we could take the commuter train into Boston. We had a nice, clean room and were thrilled with the very extensive breakfast. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Debra C

We love that, the THREE C's ..... cleanliness comfort,and care! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Large clean comfortable room but the entire property, lobby, halls, room smelled of a cheap commercial cleaner and it permeated everything. Restaurant next door was good. Beds were comfortable and balcony was a plus.

Room Tip: second floor overlooking pool was very pleasant but some noise from pool area (not late)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realdruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear realdruck

I am so sorry to hear your stay was compromised by our quarterly professional carpet cleaning Perhaps there was a change in the products that they typically use, as we have never had a adverse comment regarding the smell in the past. I appreciate your bringing it to my attention, and I will follow up with them to make sure we use something less obtrusive in the future. Thank you for you feedback, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good lighting, Queen bed, desk and chair, club chair with hanging light overhead, small closet, lights on either side of bed. Nice tub and shower, toilet rather noisy when flushed. Essence of toilet paper, so, so thin, but an extra roll was in bathroom. There was a coffee maker with bags of decaf and regular, sugar, and various sugar substitutes, coffee mate, napkins, and stirrers. A guest directory was on the desk.There were free, warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival. The location was perfect for us, not too far from Walden Pond and the Louisa May Alcott House, and Sleepy Hollow Cemetery.

Complaints: We had a 1st floor room with sliding door. When I stepped on the concrete slab it shifted and I nearly fell. Only one nightstand. Why do people feel the need to slam doors throughout the night and into early morning?

Room Tip: Because the restaurant was one flight up and there was no elevator and because we have health issues, we were able to choose breakfast from a list and have it delivered to the room the following morning.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristofur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for my brother's wedding in Concord. It was in a convenient location with easy access to route 2, quiet, clean and well priced. I would recommend this property for the budget conscious traveler looking for a quiet and comfortable place to lay their head at night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BostonEsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews