We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$169
$159
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hawthorne Inn(Concord)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedford Motel(Bedford)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Lexington(Lexington)
$143
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Element Lexington(Lexington)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
357
259
78
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
259
78
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa razzicookieshistoric concordrestaurant next doorsecond floorbreakfast roomoatmealoutdoor poolfree breakfastitalian restaurantnice stayconvenient locationno elevatorpotatoesgreat breakfastbed was comfortableclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 719 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good lighting, Queen bed, desk and chair, club chair with hanging light overhead, small closet, lights on either side of bed. Nice tub and shower, toilet rather noisy when flushed. Essence of toilet paper, so, so thin, but an extra roll was in bathroom. There was a coffee maker with bags of decaf and regular, sugar, and various sugar substitutes, coffee mate, napkins, and stirrers. A guest directory was on the desk.There were free, warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival. The location was perfect for us, not too far from Walden Pond and the Louisa May Alcott House, and Sleepy Hollow Cemetery.

Complaints: We had a 1st floor room with sliding door. When I stepped on the concrete slab it shifted and I nearly fell. Only one nightstand. Why do people feel the need to slam doors throughout the night and into early morning?

Room Tip: Because the restaurant was one flight up and there was no elevator and because we have health issues, we were able to choose breakfast from a list and have it delivered to the room the following morning.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristofur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for my brother's wedding in Concord. It was in a convenient location with easy access to route 2, quiet, clean and well priced. I would recommend this property for the budget conscious traveler looking for a quiet and comfortable place to lay their head at night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BostonEsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent value for your money. Dining options within walking distance. Hearty continental breakfast available daily. Decent clean pool. Friendly and accommodating staff. Easy access to route 2. We've stayed here twice and we were pleased both times and we'll definitely return!

Room Tip: Two double only bed options on the first floor. Queen beds on the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Christine W

Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel with the Trip Advisor community, we certainly appreciate your wonderful comments. Especially great to hear we provided such a good value , that's high praise! We will look forward to seeing you for your third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very good for a chain, but nothing special. My room on the second floor was clean, comfortable, and well maintained; the copious free breakfast had some good items, but essentially it was all mass cooked and tasteless.

The location is right off the highway, a short drive to Concord along a pretty street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingJewess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

On average, this place is OK. However the issue that I experienced was that the room (I tried 2 different rooms) had a musty smell. The first room I was offered had a smelly sock odor also. I requested a room change which was promptly granted. 2nd room was not as bad. but it too had an odor. Just before checkout while removing our belongings, my son discovered a dirty sock (not ours) adjacent to the bed. Breakfast was good. Service during check in was pleasant. This used to be my place of choice when visiting the area, but now will look for alternatives.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Gregory J

Please accept my apologies that we fell short of our high standards of cleanliness on your recent visit.. Our housekeepers work very hard to maintain a perfect score in our daily inspections , I am sorry we didn't achieve that during your stay. Please be assured we take your feedback seriously, as we take great pride in trying to make each stay the best it can be for all our guests..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews