We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
363
260
79
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
260
79
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa razzicookieshistoric concordrestaurant next doorsecond floorbreakfast roomoatmealoutdoor poolfree breakfastnice stayconvenient locationno elevatorpotatoesgreat breakfastclean roomsparking lota great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 727 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A terrific place to stay. The accommodations are excellent and the cost is reasonable. It provided a good location for exploring Concord and other areas. A relatively short car drive to a park and go allows for a quick and easy subway ride to downtown Boston. I'd stay here again in a blink.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Richard358

Thanks so much for your "Wonderful" review! We agree that Concord offers a great alternative to staying in downtown Boston, you really can get the best of both worlds. We do hope you will come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This Best Western Hotel has all the things you would expect. Rooms are clean and stocked. Very nice television. Working A/C on a 90 degree day. But I was wondering how breakfast would be, since I am a newly diagnosed diabetic, trying to use minimal medication. In some places, the included breakfast consists of bagels, cereal, and maybe hot waffles. I was SO pleased and delighted to see scrambled eggs, ham, sausage gravy and grapefruit sections (plus other fruits). Not to mention the cubed, potatoes, french toast, biscuits, etc. Of course, there were also bagels and cereal, including hot organic steel cut oats. But I was able to have a very reduced carb meal, with a little bit of real fruit for sugar and fiber. Perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear RCMTourGuide

What a pleasure to read about your recent stay with us, thank you so much! We agree our free breakfast buffet just keeps getting better and better, we have recently added a cheese tray in response to requests from our International guests, and that has been a very popular item. Stay Healthy and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed her for two nights and had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate, and the beds very comfortable and cozy. The breakfast was excellent and very ample--great array of hot foods, pastries, fruit, etc. The only downside is that the breakfast room is on the second floor and there is no elevator. The hotel is about 1-2 miles from the center of Concord. I would definitely stay here again when in the area! We were so pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Remember that the breakfast room is on the second floor and there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Mountaingirl022

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel with the Trip Advisor community...hearing about your great experience really made my day!
Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This motel offers a great location near all the attractions of historic Concord, Massachusetts. The rooms are clean and spacious, and we had a nice view of the courtyard and pool, with a balcony where we could enjoy morning coffee. All the staff we met were especially friendly and helpful! The breakfast buffet included organic oatmeal, which was delicious! We also enjoyed excellent sushi at the Japanese restaurant nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the inside courtyard have the best view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magmack842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Magmack842

Great to read your comments, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I was glad to read you enjoyed the steel cut organic oatmeal, it's the newest additon to our breakfast buffet..... I especially like it with sliced bananas and brown sugar!

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night only to get away from the Boston traffic after flying into Logan Airport.
While we were there the toilet broke down and the electricity went out in our room. Definitely a lot of deferred maintenance at this motel. It is the only chain motel in the area so I guess they think that it is not necessary to try to keep the place in good working order. Concord is a very charming town and is nearby...not walking distance. The restaurant next door, Papa Razzi, is excellent and well worth trying. Staff and breakfast at motel were adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinglosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Pinglosangeles

I am so very sorry if you were left with the impression that we are lax in preventative maintenance, when in fact it's just the opposite. We have a 25 point program and our staff runs through every room on a scheduled basis in an attempt to ensure that everything is in working order upon the guest arrival. In addition our Director of Housekeeping inspects every room every day. I apologize that problems arose during your stay, sometime things do break down and we always do our best to respond to them quickly with as little inconvenience to the guest as possible. I understand that it must have been very frustrating to have the circut breaker go out on you.

I am very glad you enjoyed our town of Concord, and thank you for your compliments about
Paparazzi’s, we agree they do a fabulous job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews