We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
363
260
79
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
260
79
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa razzicookieshistoric concordrestaurant next doorsecond floorbreakfast roomoatmealoutdoor poolfree breakfastnice stayconvenient locationno elevatorpotatoesgreat breakfastclean roomsparking lota great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 727 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My wife and I were impessed with the overall experience of this facility. The staff was very friendly and at check in gave us area maps and dining information without us having to ask. The facility had been recently up dated and was very comfortable with class. We had a room with a kingsize bed and balconey for a very reasonable price. A better than average breakfast was included. The location is very convenient for visiting the attractions of Concord and Lexington. I would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeteranMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff (nice cookies when we checked in were a welcome surprise). Housekeeping staff and breakfast room staff were also very friendly. Stayed in a two double bed room with our teenage daughter with a balcony overlooking the pool. Room was spacious with updated bathroom. The pool was nice after walking each day at the nearby national parks and Concord town center.
There is no elevator - which the front desk told us when determing our room assignment. It wasn't a problem for us but could see where that might be a concern for others. The beds were ok for us but folks used to a firmer mattress might be disappointed.
We would certainly stay here again. The staff was top notch during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was our first trip to Concord. We could not have asked for a better hotel. Immediately upon check-in the staff was warm and friendly. The room was so clean, and the bathrooms were very modern and updated. It is conviently located central to all of Concord's main attractions. We would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel and are planning on returning next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIThoreauFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I had to book a room last minute in order to attend a family funeral in the western suburbs of Boston. The Best Western at Historic Concord is easy to find, just off a rotary on Route 2 in West Concord. It is a 1960s or 70s two-story motel which has been pleasantly updated and refurnished, with a beautifully landscaped pool (alas, the weather was uncooperative). Staff was kind and helpful, and the motel offers an abundant breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, hot sausages, hot biscuits, and freshly cut fruit salad as well as the usual cereals and bagels. They accept pets for a reasonable fee ($15 at time of writing), and also offered a generously discounted bereavement rate. It's a quiet spot, and the only drawback is that some guests fail to realize that speaking loudly in the corridors, and allowing the heavy room doors to bang shut, is disturbing to other visitors. I can't see any easy fix for that, other than a renaissance of courtesy in the grand old U. S. of A.
Thanks very, very much, Best Western at Historic Concord. You were an oasis of calm at a busy and difficult time.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unavailable11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Consistently clean, welcoming, best location, best cookies, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midge74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews