We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Addition to Concord”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bondir Concord

Bondir Concord
Reserve with OpenTable
Bondir Concord is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bondir Concord is located in historic Concord, Massachusetts. Menus showcase the pastoral and marine bounty of our New England region and offer a finely curated selection of American and European wines and beers. Chef/Owner Jason Bond has spent more than 20 years refining his technique and style, and has developed a simple philosophy of quality and care. Our offerings-vegetables picked the same day, fish hours out of the ocean, pasture-raised meats-will change daily, and will always be tasteful in preparation and presentation.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
164 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Addition to Concord”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

At a recent dinner here with friends I experienced a dinner composed of extremely well prepared fresh food, well explained, and tastefully presented. The wine list was also fairly comprehensive and provided plenty of choices to accompany the meal. We started with a few of the designer cocktails that set a good pace for the meal.
Plates are small and it was explained that each person should order 3 or so to make a meal. I was left a little hungry after 3 plates-all delicious-but wish each plate was just a little larger to round out the value as 4 plates would rise the cost significantly.
That said, this is a gem and I hope that it is a permanent feature of downtown concord.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    41
    25
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magnificient for Foodies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a memorable lunch during the Memorial Weekend. The menu was most impressive and even more impressive was our server's explanation and interpretation of it. It became quite obvious that great care and pride is taken by the cafe in acquiring and preparing each dish.

Although the restaurant was extremely busy and service could have been more amply provided, the chef even came to our table to apologize and indicated that the pace of business was unanticipated. His genuine concern and attention was very much appreciated and endorsed our impression of the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martiniman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Bondir has 12-14 items on a menu that changes frequently. You can order 1/2 portion or a full portion. It's fun to share 1/2 portions. Last night my husband and I shared 4 and it was just right. There are great surprises in every dish - whether nettles, fava leaf pappardelle or halibut with shaved fennel, baby artichokes, mussels, saffron and absinthe. The service is friendly and attentive and the dining room is in a former fire station. Eat at the bar too. This would be a hit in NYC.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Will go again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

A new experience in a new restaurant in town. Nice inside arrangement with a full view of the kitchen at work.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

After several try's for a reservation we finally were able to secure a table on a Sunday evening. The food was way too busy and for us and the ingredients did not match up. Soup was bland. Pappardelle entre was minuscule with no sauce and piece of pork belly. Rhubarb
desert was a mishmash with rhubarb was undercooked and not helped by the various
other ingredients. Way overpriced all around. Friendly if pretentious service. Restuarant was about half full but noise level quite high. It was nice to try but will not return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAMXJER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bondir Concord also viewed

 

Been to Bondir Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing