We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice for lunch”

Nashoba Brook Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Concord, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good choice for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice atmosphere and good choices for lunch. I have tried this location twice now and I am surprised that they don't offer more breads and bakery items to go... BUT it is always a good value.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Undaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    42
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
272 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Super casual with super high quality offerings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great bread, sandwiches and salads. Very fresh ingredients in everything we had and the bakery/cafe has a nice low-key vibe. Inside is very tiny but there are some picnic tables outside alongside the little brook. It is tucked behind some other random buildings, so if it seems like you are lost you are probably in the right place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sfbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naarden
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow, look at these sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

For us europeans itbis hard to find something that feels like home, or even better when it comes to sandwiches...this isnthe place!
We were taken their by friends who live in the area and come there quite often. Very nice food and nice relaxed atmosphere. Artistic crowd.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tvanhalewijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in Concord”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I'm a local and I go here often. The Nashoba bread is to die for!! Their sandwiches are magnificent. Sure, they may be a bit more pricey than others, but WOW!! Yummy!! The setting is so relaxed. We enjoy lunching on the sofa in the back. Super friendly service, too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreyhoundMama88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and bread, can be a long wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We love getting sandwiches from here! My little girls (ages 4 and 6) love they they can custom order individual toppings on their own half sandwich, but we adults prefer ordering off their menu. Unfortunately at lunchtime there can be quite a wait for sandwiches. We have tried to call the order in on the phone but no picks up the line and no one answers messages in real time. We also love the bread, and always have a loaf or two of the seven grain bread in the freezer for sandwiches at home.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fun_Family_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nashoba Brook Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Nashoba Brook Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing