We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Reasons to be Cheerful
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was wandering around Concord and stumbled in for a latte. It was the best latte I've ever had, and the owner and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I couldn't leave without getting some ice cream to go, and since I wanted a sampling, they allowed me 3 scoops of 3 different ice creams in each dish. Yum! They also have paninis and soups and crepes and great prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Concord”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Ice Cream to be cheery about-- worth the calories, worth a treat. Among the very best in Eastern Massachusetts. Plus, West Concord is a great neighborhood to stroll while eating your cone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank coolsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream and Crepes!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Unbelievable staff, great flavors. They make sure the ice cream cakes I order for my daughter are totally gluten free! The owner, if you can catch him there, is truly interested in customer satisfaction. The crepes are mouth watering!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nahid04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
402 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Cute, inexpensive, and Huge Portions of Ice Cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were wandering around West Concord after dinner and stumbled on this place. The shop is cute and has that "old fashioned" look, fitting right in with the other shops in West Concord. It was open late. The staff are pleasant and the ice cream was good but not overwhelming. Choices seemed a bit limited but perhaps this was because it was late. The prices however were inexpensive and the portions of ice cream were huge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great flavors, great taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love ice cream and frozen yogurt. Reasons to Be Cheerful makes their own and it's the best. One of these days I'll try the crepes and grilled cheese sandwiches but for now its the butter pecan ice cream that gets my vote. Cute shop, well run. Servings are big-- kiddie cup is plenty for me. Stays open late by West Concord standards (sometimes 9 pm) occasionally features interesting photographs in the gallery seating area. Wheelchair and stroller sccess from side door.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet-M-1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reasons to be Cheerful also viewed

 

Been to Reasons to be Cheerful? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing