We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of course we are cheerful”

Reasons to be Cheerful
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Concord
Restaurant details
massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Of course we are cheerful”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

With delicious grilled cheese made to order, why would we not have a reason to be cheerful? And we have never even gone for ice cream!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank a5z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and ice cream!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I'm not a big ice cream fan. But my family is, and I do like a place to sit that's comfortable, and an indoors option on a super hot day (versus Erikson's which has great ice cream for sure but you can feel like you're dying of a slow roast there sometimes in late summer). After 5&10 shopping, my mom had the coffee ice cream the other day and I had some bites....and ended up eating half of it. My son had vanilla and chocolate with hot fudge, also very good. Nothing to complain about, nice atmosphere and friendly service, decent prices, everyone happy--we will definitely stop in again when we're in W Concord.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
164 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cheerfully True”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Food, The Mood, The fit into the community and the sentiment here are all just right. Start with the ice cream: fresh, innovative and delicious, The atmosphere: Cheery and interesting, the menu which keeps growing, and bright friendly staff, "Reasons" is a must go to place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ice Cream that gives you reasons to be cheerful”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We're local and bring family, friends there whenever we can. We walk over. The ice cream is exceptional and the variety of flavors is original. Our young, cautious grandson gets dulce leche while our rowdy friend orders banana daiquiri. The staff is helpful, friendly, genuine. We always walk away a little more cheerful.

Helpful?
3 Thank Old_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, MA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ice Cream with feeling”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great ice cream of course but the atmosphere is fun fun fun. Teens can feel at home here as well as the family out for a special treat. Go accross the street to Dabbler's for more fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ConcordAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reasons to be Cheerful also viewed

 

Been to Reasons to be Cheerful? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing