We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful little museum”
Review of Concord Museum

Concord Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.00*
and up
Go Boston Card
Ranked #6 of 31 things to do in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A fascinating collection of Thoreau memorabilia.
New York
Level Contributor
307 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A wonderful little museum”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This is a beautiful little museum. The entrance fee is a little steep, but I guess the upkeep for a building like this must be pretty high. For me, it was worth the fee to see Paul Revere's lantern. I get the impression they really try hard at this museum, the exhibits were engaging and the staff were really friendly. Would be a great place to take kids.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank likestotravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    61
    18
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The past comes to life”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Excellent presentations of the past colonial lifestyle. Very clean and well kept.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank BirthdayBoy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
374 reviews
309 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Nice museum, for history enthusiasts and locals”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This was a nice museum. We went just to see the Lantern Paul Revere left in the Old North Church. And we saw it. This museum seems like a museum tailored to persons who live in the area. We spent a small amount of time here. The museum's film was good. It is very close to the Louisa May Alcott house. There is a lot of American History in this area. This museum has many related items of interest. If that is your thing- you will LOVE this museum. Also, the people were very friendly. Street parking and a small parking lot are available.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank LAtoEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great intro to Concord”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This was well worth it -- the guides in the galleries very friendly and informative and the exhibits fascinating. We loved the period rooms with the fabulous New England furniture, copies of wallpapers, floor coverings, etc. This is a must if you visit Concord.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Baltomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Small but nice”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

A gem in AAA. It is small, time periods are scattered, but building is beautiful, and content nice.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Corning_NYTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Concord Museum also viewed

 

Been to Concord Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing