We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Save a few hours for Minuteman park and sites close by”

Minute Man National Historical Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,200.00*
and up
Historical Day Trip from Boston in Luxury Rolls Royce Ghost
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The more than 900 acres of this national park run along the route of the battle of Lexington and Concord.
Peabody
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save a few hours for Minuteman park and sites close by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I go here frequently just because its beautiful even without the added history lesson. For visitors I suggest April as they have a fabulous re-enactment I think it's the 19th
Great for all age history buffs

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    140
    21
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Brilliant Audio Visual Presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was one of the best audio- visual presentations we have seen in a historic setting. It was good enough to keep kids amused. It lasted for 20 minutes or so and gave a good insight into the start of the US Independence trail. The park itself is well kept with The North Bridge ( rebuilt) as a feature.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank intipusscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just your average park with a hint of history.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is just your average park that has good walking/jogging paths and little bits of history along the way. It is the place where Paul Revere was captured by the British and also some historical buildings with placards talking about the historical significance of the site. It is at least worth the trip if your interested in a little American history.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The multimedia presentation at the Minuteman Park Visitors Center was excellent. Try to visit between April and October and more ranger programs will be available (we missed the last one by one day, which was disappointing).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bondoobay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
543 reviews
198 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Worth the effort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were unsure what we would see arriving in the middle of the ' shutdown ' which was a shame having come so far. However you could still gain access to the sites such as 'North Bridge' and the ' Battle Road. ' We had a lot of information on the history of the sites and although we would have liked to see the video at the information centre we were able to get the most out of our visit. It is not hard to imagine the feelings of all involved as an abortive arms raid turned into a nightmare for the soldiers and the first step to independence for the local residents. Its doubtful if anyone appreciated the enormity of what was to come from what was a relatively trivial chain of events. Despite the march of time you can still feel the atmosphere, history has soaked into the landscape. We travelled from outside Concord to Lexington Green, stopping off on the battle road and walking places of significance. Would have liked to walk the whole way. Tours are available from the information office at Lexington Green

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minute Man National Historical Park also viewed

 

Been to Minute Man National Historical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing