We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History Worth Seeing”

Minute Man National Historical Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,200.00*
and up
Historical Day Trip from Boston in Luxury Rolls Royce Ghost
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The more than 900 acres of this national park run along the route of the battle of Lexington and Concord.
pgh,pa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“History Worth Seeing”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is not a very large park but is full of history and definately a must see if in the area. I gave pretty much the same review for North Bridge. You can either drive to the different sites or just walk the flat trail,which we did on a nice sunny day Enjoy

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rbross50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    140
    21
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Amazing! The ranger talk at the tavern was fantastic. The movie, with various kinds of technology was riveting! I can't say enough about it, we've been to parks all over this country, this was the best one yet. It made a huge impact on my kids and myself. A new understanding of the second amendment and the story of Paul Revere. NO AMERICAN SHOULD MISS THIS!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsfelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Every American should see this place.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Minute Man National Historical Park is actually several different sites in Lexington and Concord. The Lexington Green, the North Bridge, the Visitors Center on the road to Concord -- be sure to see them all. When on the Lexington Green, be sure to walk around and see the different houses -- several of them date to that day in 1775, and bore witness to the historical events that happened here. And be sure to see the multi-media presentation at the Visitors Center -- very educational. I'm guessing that you'll learn some things they didn't teach you in high school, and you'll have fun doing it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CDF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You gotta be there”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Shot heard round the world happened here...A trolley with colonial dressed driver and tour guide gave info and answered questions. The more I thought I knew all the details, the more surprised I was that I had learned them wrong.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt like I was camping in the woods”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Don't miss concord and Lexington. Every American needs to experience it. It rates up there with Gettysburg.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen9231213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minute Man National Historical Park also viewed

 

Been to Minute Man National Historical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing