We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Minute Man National Historical Park

Minute Man National Historical Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,200.00*
and up
Historical Day Trip from Boston in Luxury Rolls Royce Ghost
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The more than 900 acres of this national park run along the route of the battle of Lexington and Concord.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a small park surrounded by an incredible amount of history. Walk over The Old North Bridge and then see the indoor exhibits. Fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank b0nnieb00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    137
    21
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“The Shot Heard Round the World”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Make sure you stop in at the Visitor's Center. There is a multi media presentation that takes you through the start of the American Revolution on April 19, 1775. If you are a history buff, you must make a visit to this National Park. Pick up one of the brochures that has a map of the route.

It's an enjoyable hike along Battle Road. There are several historical buildings which we did not have a chance to take a close look at as we were a little pressed for time. I think it was the wrong time of the year for demos as we were there in November just after most attractions close for the season.

Nonetheless, it was a gorgeous day and we very much enjoyed the time we spent there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CS192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Very enjoyable historical experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I first visited this park on a beautiful afternoon in late October. We were impressed with its buildings from the 18th century, and the many open fields and stone walls that provide a lovely ambience. At the North Bridge a Park Ranger gave us fascinating insights into the events of April 19, 1775. At a tavern on Battle Road, two men in 18th c. dress gave an interesting talk/demonstration on minutemen and muskets. We want to return to bicycle on the Battle Road and to see the multimedia show at the Visitor Center.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Unique Place in the WOrld”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Visitors should be warned the park requires a lot of walking and uneven surfaces.

To truly understand events, I recommend you read ahead. The geography can be difficult to understand from a pedestrians view.

(I only wished I could have purchased one of those nice 3-corner hats I see the reenactors wearing!)

Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent experience. Do not miss this Park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The multi-media presentation at the Visitor Center which depicted the Minute Man march and their involvement in the first days of the Revolution. Amazing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank brownland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minute Man National Historical Park also viewed

 

Been to Minute Man National Historical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing