We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
21
8
7
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
8
7
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Stuffy rooms, outdated interior (in need of refurbishment), no restaurant outside weekends or holiday season (July / Aug), boring village anyway (no restaurants open in the evening, certainly not outside weekends or summer holidays). Staff is okay, nice; merely caretakers, amateurs,than professionals. Not a serious option for staying; better options in e.g. Peratallada (nicer anyhow).

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stopped over in El Forte for a nap before resuming our trip back to Switzerland, lovely restored fort with a great ambiance. The ingredients were all local and masterfully prepared, this place was a godsend after having had some pretty terrible food experiences throughout Spain.

In stead of just stopping for a bit of sleep, we stayed several days. (2012)

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

This charming spot in the middle of Baix Empordà is a beauty itself but what made our trip amazing was this boutique hotel and its restaurant. The owner made a great effort by putting her heart not only in the development of the service but in every single detail of the decoration and the food.

The staff is extremely discrete and nice, and the experience of being a guest will make you remember what the word relax really means.

The food served is all selected as the staff told us, making sure that is organic and local and that was one of the key points that make this hotel unique and an example of excellence.

I recommend you to go when you need to take a break ;)

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaBcnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped here for lunch during a biking tour through Catalonia for our honeymoon. This restaurant was included as a suggestion in our roadbook. The setting is romantic and beautiful, which we found very attractive. We talked to the manager/owner, liked the menu, but were a bit concerned with the time, as it was already after 4pm, and we still had 15 kilometers ahead of us. After a couple of minutes, we decided to stay. Since the manager/owner was not there, we were asked to wait before ordering. We waited for more than twenty minutes, she saw us. We waited another 15/20 minutes, and we finally decided to go inside and ask for the menu. We were finally told that they were not serving lunch anymore, although other people that arrived after us were served. Our suggestion, keep driving and biking until the beautiful Castell D'Emporda or the lovely historic center of Le Bisbal.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Have eaten here once and also stayed for a few nights. Excellent organic locally sourced food depending on the season. Can recommend this lovely restaurant with large terrace and also the scenic medieval village. Peaceful setting in the glorious Baix Emporda.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews