We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
40
37
34
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
37
34
10
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Great hotel to stay in for a short break ski holiday for family skiing. We were lucky with the snow this year. The hotel is located right next to the ski slope. The slopes are very quiet in the week when we skied.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 542netty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERHSHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SERHS Ski Port Del Comte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you say, the snow has been incredible this year in Port del Comte. Let's enjoy the last months! :-)

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Laura
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

We have just returned from 4 nights at this little gem of a hotel and are already thinking about booking for next year. It was perfect for our family (twins aged 5 and a 1 year old) and the ski experience could not have been easier. Beginners slopes, ski rental and ski lockers on the doorstep and a huge sunny terrace looking on to the slopes for the non skiers.
Hotel is 2 star and rooms are what you would expect for this rating. Basic but very comfortable (take soap, shower gel etc!) Our room was actually two rooms so lots of flexibility on sleeping arrangements for the little ones. Hotel is very cosy.
Buffet breakfast 8-10 and buffet dinner from 8pm. Arguably late for those not on Spanish time but kids were bathed before dinner and ate in their pjs and it worked out ok.
The buffet food was very good.
Communal area with kids play area (wendy house, pool table, toys) kept the kids entertained and a lovely log fire kept us all cosy. Hotel staff very welcoming and the children made themselves at home very quickly.
Two hours drive from Barcelona (via Solsona is the best route). Car parking available at the hotel at a cost of 11e per day.
If you are looking for a hotel to make your family ski holiday easier, do not hesitate!!

Room tip: Rooms 11-17 are actually two rooms -perfect for a large family
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERHSHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SERHS Ski Port Del Comte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Dear Julie,

What a pleasure to read a comment like yours!
Thank you for taking your time to write it. We are veeery happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed the facilities we provided you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

SERHS Ski Port del Comte
hotel.portdelcomte@serhs.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

This was just what we were looking for! Our family of four, with two children ages 5 and 10, had a fantastic 4 days skiing and sledding. You can't get any closer to the slopes and once we parked the car, we didn't need it til we checked out.
We were given a family style room with bunk beds and even a third single bed, along with a large bathroom, so space was no problem. We opted for half board and had breakfast and dinner at the hotel's restaurant. The breakfast buffet was the same every day, but we really enjoyed the variety of the buffet at dinner. Coming and going from the slopes, we grabbed lunch style food at the bar/cafeteria. There is also a pizza place on the bottom floor where the ski equipment rental places are located, but we didn't try it.
There are several places from which to rent ski equipment and the hotel has a good offer that includes the availability of a ski locker for your storage needs, which is convenient if you're going to be there for several days.
All types of ski and snowboarding lessons are available, including an hour and a half ski school for ages 4-9.
When the slopes close at 5:30, you can also take advantage of the snowy hills for sledding til it gets dark and then sit in front of a cozy fire or play a game of pool.
The drive from the Barcelona airport is aproximately 2 hrs, but be prepared for very curvy roads the last 30 minutes to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2015
Thank mauncg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SERHS Ski Port Del Comte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us at the Hotel Serhs Port del Comte. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our team’s efficient and friendly service and enjoyed our facilities so much. For us it is very important that our guests feel comfortable and happy throughout their time at the hotel.

We look forward to having you, and your family, stay with us on your next trip to Cataluña.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERHSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at SERHS Ski Port Del Comte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews