We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local food”
Review of Restaurant Fermin

Restaurant Fermin
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Solsona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Glasses of wine are served with the system, Coravin
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We went here for dinner and were greeted by the chef. Very nice and friendly.
He recommended an excellent wine and we went for the set menu. Food was very good, the bacalhau with truffles was top and the wild porc as well.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ingvi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 373 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Terrific home feel. Staff/family couldn't do more to make us feel at home from start to finish. everything freshly prepared and outstanding. best Eggplant I've ever had! I think of this place every time I have Eggplant now.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TexasCars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Great food, service and atmosphere. Good options for meat eaters and vegetarians. Restaurant is central and with a good selection of wine.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank georginab898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

The entrance from the street in fairly unprepossessing, and the first room is a fairly standard looking Spanish restaurant. We went in and were ushered through to the conservatory, where we were confronted with the owner’s true passion - wine. The entire wall is covered with the name plates from wine cases, with many world-class vintages among them. The wine list is about 8 closely typed pages long, with wines ranging from €15 a bottle to over €2000! The owner will come and discuss his menu with you and make recommendations for accompanying wines. The rest of the wait staff were equally cheerful and accommodating. The menu seems to be based on local favourites, and it is clearly popular with the locals - both nights we went in December it was fairly busy. The Menú del Día is excellent value, and the à la carte options are all good. My particular favourite was the Baby Broad Beans with Salt-cured Duck Breast. We were so impressed after our first dinner here (chosen because it was the closest to our hotel) that we came back on our second night. A nice little touch is that we got the cork from our bottle of wine given to us made into a key ring with a little tag with the date on it.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank gaiteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

You wouldn't say standing in front of the restaurant, but a great restaurant is 'hiding' here! Super friendly staff, who were great with our toddler. In turn, she loved the langoustine ravioli (and so did we)!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank AimeeVanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Fermin also viewed

Solsona, Province of Lleida
Solsona, Province of Lleida
 
Lladurs, Province of Lleida
Solsona, Province of Lleida
 
Solsona, Province of Lleida
Solsona, Province of Lleida
 

Been to Restaurant Fermin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing