We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
197
35
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
35
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel century building one night local artisanal car parking is products history features centre gem sense photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 248 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very well presented and they have put a lot of thought into the detail but nir much thought on the breakfast. very basic and disapointing had hoped for better.
would stay again though as room nice and hotel well positioned. the town is very special.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hedley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We returned to La Freixera and found it to be as much of a pleasure as our first stay. Every member of the staff was outstanding and welcomed us back as treasured guests. The hotel, while thoroughly contemporary, shows real respect for its centuries-
old environment. We agree with other reviewers; the very nice breakfast, complete with oranges for squeezing was a lovely way to start a day in a beautiful and uncrowded part of Spain. Dinner at Restaurant Fermin is exceptional and steps away from the hotel. If you are fortunate enough to use the services and knowledge of taxista extraordinaire Joan Parcerisa Janer your visit will be complete.

Room tip: We love the room with the garden.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 200akerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We had the garden room on the first floor although not huge the room was lovely looking out onto your own garden, and i am sure it would be even better in the warmer months, very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

We enjoyed out two days here using La Freixera as a base for hiking around the town and also going up into the Pyrenees. The hotel is very nice and benefits from the history which oozes out of the stones. We liked the friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast which featured local cheeses, sausages and marmaladas. Also, we loved the dinner recommendation of Restaurant Fermin (see my earlier review). Why not a 5 star review? Bed was really soft, the rooms did not have a view and we had a bit of a confusion over what was included in the rate or not. Nicely resolved, but still, the initial info was not clear. No ill intention, i am sure. Do take advantage of the hiking in the area, it is extraordinary. We were there on a \Friday and there is a huge market in the old town. Well worth a visit. And please don't miss Restaurant Fermin. it is truly outstanding and very reasonable.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank cfandkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

My wife and I stayed here last night on the way to France from Barcelona. It is in a fourteenth century building in old town Solsona, which has been brought up to the second with the best materials, technology and architectural talent. Very comfortable, low key atmosphere, modern feel with 600 year old stone and architecture all around us. The breakfast was also wonderful, with assorted meats, cheeses, breads, fresh squeezed juice, wonderful coffee and tea, and other palate-pleasing items. Another plus is that it is located in the middle of town where one can step out the door, walk the streets and enjoy the stone and architecture the town has to offer. Even so, parking is very convenient, in a reserved lot only a few steps away from the front door of the hotel, and wifi gives a very strong signal with big through-put. All in all, a fabulous place.

Room tip: Our room on level 2 looked over the little courtyard, and we loved it.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JEwing4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews