We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
14
26
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
26
8
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The rooms are lovely. Although the hotel is on the main road, there are super dog walks across the road following the old railway line. We always spend too much in the bar and restaurant because the food is so delicious. Dogs allowed in bar, but not in restaurant - but you can have restaurant food in the bar!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marsamchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Bejar, only 5 minutes from the A66 and a very convenient stop over. Parking is outside, off road. The historic town of Bejar is 15 minutes walk away although if you head straight there the walk is a little strenuous. There is a longer but more level route. The rooms are very comfortable although we did find the bed a little hard but quite adequate. It helps to speak Spanish or have a translation app available as the staff speak no English but that said they were all very helpful and accommodating. The hotel has a bar used by the locals where tapas is served but it also has a restaurant with a varied menu. Dogs are not allowed in restaurants but we were in the brasserie and ours was very happy to receive the attentions of the waiters.

We would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

We used this hotel for the second time en route through Spain. It is just off the motorway and the rooms are good, roomy, clean and well appointed. It is also pet friendly. There is a tapas bar adjoining which is excellent and very reasonable. Expect to pay around 50 - 60 euro per night including a good breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Pay a little extra for bigger room, balcony and 2 basin bathroom.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dweller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Stopped here for a night on way to Santander from southern Spain. Easy to find on the right as you drive to Bejar. No problem parking outside. My room was on the first floor with the trappings of mediaeval Spanish rustic charm. Breakfast the next morning was downstairs in the bar. No menu as such, you just ask the guy behind the counter what you want and he brings it to you.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank engalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

We stopped here on our way from The Algarve to the Santander Ferry. It was one of the cleanest, most comfortable hotels we have stayed in. We had our dog with us and he was welcome everywhere, and there was a good walk for him along the disused railway . The staff in the Hotel, bar and restaurant were all lovely, despite the fact we couldn't speak Spanish and they don't speak English. However we still managed to communicate. The dinner in restaurant and tapas in the bar were delicious .

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews