We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable eating experience.”
Review of Calle Mayor

Calle Mayor
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Siguenza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable eating experience.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very friendly staff, good service, good food and good value . Recommend the smoked tuna starter. Situated close to the Parador down a steep hill.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nor12uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    126
    27
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Warm welcome from the Waitress, delicious food in nice surroundings. 5 min walk from the castle. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BerlinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good restaurant in a Small city”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Very close to Cathedral, good food quality they take care about service.

Lamb is great with potato.

Kindy personal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cafernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding and unexpected”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

While staying at the Parador we fancied a change from the rather formal hotel menu. Unfortunately as it was a Monday virtually every restaurant in town was closed. We had given up an were on our way back to the Pararador when we came across the Calle Mayor and thought we would give it a try.
We were early for dinner but we found the chef sitting outside taking the air,he was charming and in perfect English he went through the whole menu with us. We opted for the tasting menu and every dish was superb innovative and with helpful and attentive staff.
We could not believe our luck and we will certainly go back again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jph1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
723 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Excellent find!”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We bumped into this restuarant, not far from the Parador. Although we were (as usual) the only guests for a while, it was OK. The staff was attentive, spoke English well enough to explain the menu and the dishes to us. A few great wine suggestions with the excellent dinner, and we had a great night out! Very recommended.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calle Mayor also viewed

Siguenza, Province of Guadalajara
Siguenza, Province of Guadalajara
 
Siguenza, Province of Guadalajara
Siguenza, Province of Guadalajara
 
Siguenza, Province of Guadalajara
Siguenza, Province of Guadalajara
 

Been to Calle Mayor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing