We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente hotel en Siguenza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Siguenza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent only one night in this lovely familiy run hotel very close to Siguenza as we were travelling from Barcelona to Segovia. It was 3 people (2 adults and one 9year old boy), so they gave us a big room with a second bed (which was very big as it was actually a convertible sofa). The room had a yacuzzi, was really brand new, clean and had all what you expect on a hotel like this.
Very silent as it is not in the city. We did not had breakfast and dinner but I am sure it was excel.lent.
Juan, the owner showed the mill mecanism and water canal, as the hotel is an old mill and gave us good advise on where to go ahve dinner in Siguenza.
I'd absolutely recomend it to every one. And the prices are very easonable , specially as we took an offer of a non refundable rate.

Room Tip: Not sure...but in summer time probably avoid the rooms that have the windows looking over the swimmi...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter_bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molinodealcuneza, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear sir,
Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We are very pleased to be your choice to stay in Siguenza in your travels to the center of spain. We hope to see you back soon.
Blanca Moreno
Directora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 389 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

A very very nice place, well decorated and with nice staff. We had dinner there, which was quite good. They did bot knwow much about wines. That would be my only criticism. They actually brought me a bottle which was not right and they were nice enough to remove it my check. So we ended uñ having a nice feeling about the place. We strongly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank cgarciasuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I were there on last weekend. Since the very first moment, we realized that we had made a magnificent discovery. Charming reception, good reading nearby the smokestack whilst having a hot coffee, a very clean and confortable room, a relaxing Spa and, what´s even best, an unforgettable dinner. Gorgeous breakfast and back home looking forward to visiting this hotel again as soon as we can ...

Jesús Morales Viamonte

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is situated only about 1.5 hours from Madrid by car, but in reality its in another world. Its an ideal place to escape from the city and do nothing but relax.

The hotel has been beautifully renovated and has charm throughout. The room had a great rustic feel and my wife really enjoyed the modern toiletries provided.

The staff are very welcoming and offer genuinely warm hospitality.

Am guessing the breakfast was of a very traditional type, as it was a bit different.

The evening meals are a highlight and were superb on both nights.

I had some issues with my bill, but the hotel acknowledge an issue with their system and it was resolved.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My stay was going to be great, its owners and people who work there are very nice and fussed over our stay. The decoration, gardens, it is certainly a place to get lost and stop time. Congratulations to your chef is all delicious! shame that the weekend is so short, we will definitely return!

Room Tip: All rooms are carefully decorated and are exceptional, but certainly I'll take the suite
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelykely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We been at Molino de Alcuneza in August 2011. This is a family business where you really feel like home. Friendly staff at the reception of this refurbished 19th century water mill. The restaurant is run by head chef Samuel Moreno, who also teaches in a cookery school in Madrid. Food was at the same level of a Michelin star restaurant, where bread and breakfast pastry were all home made. We stayed in one of the suites with views on the garden and swimming pool. Peace and relax is the only environment of this lovely Hotel. My girlfriend was nearly crying on the last day as she didn't want to leave...
We'll visit soon this lovely place, only an hour driving from Madrid.

Room Tip: I can recommend any of the new suites, but staying at the old mill house is also nice as all the roo...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CescCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My visit was just to enjoy the food in this genuine house. Great cuisine quality. Expensive though.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jisierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molinodealcuneza, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your post.
We are glad you enjoyed the cuisine of our boutique hotel. It is undoubtedly our big challenge. Unfortunately, the quality is sometimes at odds with the price, our menu is made ​​up of 4 courses (starter, first, second and dessert) and is priced at € 35 including taxes. I am sure that you can understand that we can not work with menus over this price, working wiht this quality and giving an exclusive service just for the hotel's guest.
I hope you can back again to our hotel and enjoy de food and the daily home made bread we make.
Our best, Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siguenza
3.5 mi away
Parador de Siguenza
Parador de Siguenza
#2 of 5 in Siguenza
1,349 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Cardamomo Siguenza
7.8 mi away
Salinas de Imon Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel HC Siguenza
Hotel HC Siguenza
#4 of 5 in Siguenza
59 reviews
16.2 mi away
Posada Real de Santa Quiteria
10.0 mi away
Hostal Rural Bavieca Medinaceli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux

Address: Crta Alboreca Km 0.5, 19264 Siguenza, Spain (Formerly Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Guadalajara > Siguenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Siguenza
Price Range: $167 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Molino de Alcuneza is a small charming hotel with romantic and cozy rooms located 5 km far from the medieval town of Siguenza. 1 Hour from Madrid. This family owned hotel provides plenty of detail and a personal touch. The restaurant offers gastronomic quality cuisine and breads and pastries are homemade daily. The hotel has a Private spa and a great garden with swimming pool and terrace where a small river passes across. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing