We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel El Pescador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel El Pescador
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Cudillero
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Hotel is spotless and our bedroom was beautiful. We decided to eat both nights at the hotel as the food was absolutely fantastic. Portions are big and the fish soup is the best I've ever had and the same goes for the octopus.
Dessert, we had rice pudding, it was beautiful with a caramelised topping, so tasty.
Staff very nice, although nobody can speak english, but you get by.
I would love to come back here again if only for the food. Don't bother going to eat down in the port of Cudillero.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lighthouse2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 53 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

The El Pescador is really a fine restaurant with very comfortable en suite bedrooms. The whole place is immaculate, the service friendly and professional. The food is very good indeed, but be warned, you need a large appetite, the portions are massive. The fish could not be better, caught by the hotel's boat. We ate the best grilled sole we have ever had. Continental breakfast very good value at €7.50 each which included a 1 litre jug of freshly squeezed orange juice. Joaquin and his family don't speak English, but no matter! Just enjoy!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

El Pescador is a small family run hotel located a km or two outside of the port area of Cudillero. Walking down to the port is via a scenic path (the hotel can give directions) descending through the village to the main area, with some fantastic views across the roof tops and out to the sea – coming back would be more of a challenge given the gradient, but taxis are available in Cudillero back to the hotel for €4. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and the family room we had (2 double bedrooms sharing one bathroom with both bath and shower) was spacious, clean and light. All the hotel staff were friendly and keen to help us with any questions and although their English was limited (a bit like our Spanish) we managed to make ourselves understood with no problems at all…. note that the dinner menu is translated into English. Breakfast was great value, consisting of very good coffee and juice, fresh meats and cheese, breads, pastries and associated jams etc.. We also had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was excellent and is reviewed separately. Although only a 2 star rated hotel, this reflects size rather than quality – would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rp0263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Found on the off-chance - persevere through the building site. My wife loved the rooms. Then we had a superb set menu - fish is a speciality. Residents get a special menu. Lovely breakfast as well. We've just done a tour of Northern Spain and this was the best hotel room we stayed in and one of three 5* meals. Nice view as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marzprobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

what a find,i would reccomend anyway who is travelling towards santiago compestela,to make a slight detour and stop a night here. small but delightful so much thought have gone into the decoration of these rooms and the food would match any high class restaurant,perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Very friendly, excellent food ( specially fish) as they have their have own fish boat, if you take half board make sure that you are hungry as portions are large and well cooked. Don't be tempted by the offers by the harbour as most of the shell fish is frozen. There is a fairly long walk to the harbour but it is good to open the appetite. Breakfast was also a feast. WARNING! if you hire a car from the airport, when you come down the dual carridgeway there are speeds limits of 100 ,,80 60 kms you have to be very fast to reduce to this speeds because there is a unannounced speed trap and " my friends the Civil Guards" are waiting for you. 50 Euros fine on the spot. CASH only they don't accept cards although on the back of the ticket says they do...? If you haven't the cash they will tell you to go back to the airport ( whilst they keep your driving licence). The Spanish goverment is short of cash.
This is a beautiful part of Spain, enjoy it!

Room Tip: Ring Joaquin or go to their webb site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TITOsudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sbpjca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cudillero hotels
0.4 mi away
Casona de la Paca
Casona de la Paca
#2 of 14 in Cudillero
330 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Valle Las Luinas
Hotel Valle Las Luinas
#4 of 14 in Cudillero
120 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casona de Llanorrozo
Casona de Llanorrozo
#1 of 14 in Cudillero
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Casa Vieja del Sastre
Casa Vieja del Sastre
#5 of 14 in Cudillero
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casona del Pio
La Casona del Pio
#3 of 14 in Cudillero
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Fernando II
Casa Fernando II
#14 of 14 in Cudillero
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Pescador

Address: Tolombreo de Arriba s/n, 33150, Cudillero, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Cudillero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Cudillero
Price Range: $74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Pescador 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel El Pescador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing