We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Casona de la Paca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casona de la Paca
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cudillero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely boutique hotel and enjoyed the stay. The whole hotel is very well presented and looked after. Attention to detail on all items. Fitted out and decorated to a high standard. Service is personal and to a high standard . Would highly recommended this fine hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rehbein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 327 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a gorgeous place -- an elegant, old world house. Really like staying at a very affluent friend's home - very relaxing. The management goes out of its way to make you feel comfortable and "attended to" and breakfast was excellent. The elevator is quite slow and the wi-fi is spotty, especially in the rooms, but despite these minor details that could use a bit of improvement, it was a lovely place to stay at a more than reasonable price. Would return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolehk_wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a lovely bed and breakfast. It is a pity they do not have a restaurant as their breakfast is out of this world. Not to be missed if you are in the area and if you want a taste of a typical Spanish experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gordocomelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stopped at this lovely small hotel Sept 11, while we were touring France and Spain. Our room was large and comfortable. They do not have a restaurant but will guide you to the ones in the area. This is an area for fish and seafood. They do have the most delicious breakfast we have had anywhere, all lovingly homemade by the ladies running the small hotel. Impossible to eat all they offer. Would return and stay longer any time. Charming and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BB1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are staying at Casona de la paca for 3 nights. What a wonderful little find!! This is a delightful private hotel owned by a lovely Spanish lady with wonderful, helpful staff. Set in beautiful gardens, this elegantly decorated villa is everything we had hoped for & more. Our spacious room & onsuite had lovely french doors leading out to the garden. Just over a kilometre to the lovely little fishing village of Cudillero this hotel is perfectly situated to explore this beautiful area of spain. Breakfast is probably one of the best we have had yet, eggs, breads, pastries, fresh fruit , cereal, yoghurt,tea & coffee. we would stay here again in a heartbeat, just delightful.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be excellent, we had the ground floor which through French doors gave us easy acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 54dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is in an old, charming Indianos "palace." It oozes charm, from the grounds to the common areas, and to the bedrooms. We had a doubleroom, with a bedroom and a sitting room, whioh looked out towards the ocean with a view down to cudillero. It is a little bit outside of Cudillero, and while the town itself is walkable from the hotel, it is a little difficult if you are not in shape, especially in the dark after eating and drinking, to make it back.

The breakfasts are great - super selection of local Asturian pastries and hams and cheeses, along with eggs and bacon. The rooms are pretty, but given that this is an old house with lots of hard surfaces (floors and walls), other late night guests coming and going can create a bit of noise. Nonetheless, the place is beautiful and very restful

The staff at the Hotel could not be friendlier and more helpful. Everyone who works there seems to be munching on happy pills, and boy, can they dispense great advice. When we asked for restaurant or other tourist type of recommendations, they were readily available with great suggestions and the maps to get us to their recommended places. I can't speak more highly of the folks who run the place. And to boot, the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We are sadly checking out of this lovely hotel today to return to the UK. This establishment offers everything you could wish for including cleanliness, excellent and friendly service and a very substantial and good quality breakfast. The grounds are tranquil and offer areas to sit and read . There are plenty of parking spaces and the common areas are beautifully decorated. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a chilled out relaxed break.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Treaclepearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cudillero
4.3 mi away
Casa Vieja del Sastre
Casa Vieja del Sastre
#5 of 14 in Cudillero
88 reviews
4.9 mi away
Casona de Llanorrozo
Casona de Llanorrozo
#1 of 14 in Cudillero
162 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Valle Las Luinas
Hotel Valle Las Luinas
#4 of 14 in Cudillero
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Casona del Pio
La Casona del Pio
#3 of 14 in Cudillero
207 reviews
11.1 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Aviles
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Prendes
Hotel Casa Prendes
#6 of 14 in Cudillero
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casona de la Paca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casona de la Paca

Address: El Pito, 33154, Cudillero, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Cudillero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cudillero
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casona de la Paca 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casona de la Paca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing