We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent authentic sea food experience”

Restaurante El Jornu
Ranked #40 of 175 Restaurants in Llanes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent authentic sea food experience”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

the place to go for an authentic sea food experience. no fancy lefts or rights, just perfect value for money. Quality of food is outstanding. Will come back 100%.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winmaximilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    109
    26
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic for fish”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

A short walk along the river from Llanes, this restaurant has expanded to fill 3 rooms of the original house as well as two new rooms across the path. You can eat meat - apparently excellent- but the real attraction is the wonderful fresh fish, grilled to perfection. The parillada for two is outstanding with 7 or 8 different fish grilled with a touch of garlic.
Starters are typical of Asturias. Deserts are surprisingly good. Almond tarts need a good cafe solo to counteract the sweetness but we also enjoyed 'gypsy's arm' a sort of rolled sponge with layers of lemony cream. Service excellent. Best to book especially at weekends

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnniSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crail
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected find”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed at the apartments owned by this family and went downstairs on the first night and back again for 4 nights in a row!
Mostly fish cooked simply but really well. Prices were reasonable and the staff friendly.Would definately return if in the area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I Love this restaurant!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I've been visitng Llanes for the last 30 years, and was introduced to this restaurant in Pancar by Spanish friends about 20 years ago. I have never had a disappointing meal here, and I don't know anybody amongst our many Spanish friends, and British friends and family who have ever had a single complaint. It has a tremendous reputation and is second to none for fresh fish. I guess most British tourists are unaware of the place as it's outside town and rather hidden away in the hamlet of Pancar, but I can't recommend it highly enough. I'm already looking forwards to my next visit which will be in June.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skybluesea52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Jornu also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante El Jornu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing