We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position”
Review of Hotel Sablon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sablon
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Llanes
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great position”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is located right by the beach and gave us a room overlooking the beach, as we had requested. As other reviewers have mentioned, falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the sea is great. I speak Spanish but the at check in the receptionist insisted on speaking French even though we are British, which was a little odd! Other staff were pleasant but the breakfast was rather disappointing and I would recommend eating breakfast elsewhere are there is better value and quality elsewhere in town. The acid reconstituted orange juice was particularly odd tasting and fresh squeezed is readily available elsewhere. The room was clean and though a little old fashioned, perfectly comfortable. The bathroom may have smelled a little had we not kept the windows open but as it was, plenty of fresh air came in. The location saves the hotel from a 3 in my view.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    48
    24
    8
    10
See reviews for
22
74
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is really in need of a refurb but the seaview really makes up for that , the location is what this place is about . There is underground secure parking opposite the hotel great for a motorbike and loads of bars and eateries within a short walk . We found breakfast to be very overpriced and not worth the effort . There are walks both ways worth taking to look at the other beaches especially Poo and Cue beach . Llanes is lovely so don't miss it out .

Room Tip: Get a sea view our room had a grassy terrace looking right down on to the waves and beach .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated right on the beach. We had a nice sea/ beach front room , with big window. Beds are good and the room has a good size bathroom. Staff helpfull. Llanes is a cute town, with lots of bars and restaurant. As it was a rainy night, we used the hotel restaurant, we had a good meal: 3 courses, with wine and water €35 each. If you like fresh lobbester the price goes up.
Breakfast was fine too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

my girlfriend was sexually groped and left extremely distressed after going onto the patio area outside the restaurant front by one of the local men, in the middle of the evening on the fourth day there. Got the first boat home bringing the holiday to an end five days early.Also we found that locals in llanes tend to look and walk straight through you,and as our spanish was limited we found no english speaking people there other than two other couples from britain that were travelling through the region. room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Llanes hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
south devon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour arranged from Santander through Brittany Ferries. As other reviewers have said, the position is excellent. The room was was very clean, but with the exception of the friendly lady who served breakfast, we felt the service was impersonal. We were not told where or when breakfast was served, or given any information about the restaurant, which was closed on one day of our visit. We have since stayed at a hotel where we were given a warm informative welcome, and all the staff had lovely smiles. What a difference it makes!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthDevonTravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Two night stay on a self-guided bike trip, hotel chosen by bike company (Iberiocycle, highly recommended, by-the-by). The hotel is about as expected for a three star operation; rooms modest, but clean. We were lucky in getting a room overlooking the cove and beach, so had the luxury of the surf sound. There is a rather decent restaurant with bar (not listed in TripAdvisor at this point?) on the ground level with a small grassy terrace. Hotel was quiet, and convenient to the old town. Hotel staff we interacted with didn't have much English, but there were no problems. Breakfast was somewhat bleak. The only Wi-Fi is in the tiny reception area. Hotel would have rated a 4 star rating from us if Wi-Fi was available in the rooms.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greenway1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bewdley
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel Sablon is comfortable, very good value, serves a nice breakfast and if you are lucky to have a room with a sea view, has lovely view over sea! A good place to base yourself to explore the Picos national park which in my view is better than the Pyrenees, especially if you are on a motorcycle.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#21 of 53 in Llanes
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Paco
Hotel Don Paco
#3 of 53 in Llanes
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Puerto Rico
#27 of 53 in Llanes
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miraolas
Hotel Miraolas
#34 of 53 in Llanes
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada del Rey
Hotel Posada del Rey
#38 of 53 in Llanes
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Rocas
Las Rocas
#49 of 53 in Llanes
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sablon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sablon

Property: Hotel Sablon
Address: Calle Moria 1, 33500, Llanes, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Llanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Llanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sablon 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sablon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing