We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation and romance in authentic Hostal Jayma - Salobreña”
Review of Hostal Jayma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Jayma
Ranked #1 of 6 Salobrena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We both really needed a relaxing beach holiday. We both love Spain - the real Spain. Salobreña is still authentically Spanish and has lovely beaches. Hostal Jayma with its friendly hosts gave us a lovely, clean, romantic base for the week.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bente K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 124 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our first time to Salobrena, and we loved the feel of Hostal Jayma. Lovely welcome and easy to park in the street closeby. The owners were warm and friendly and we were showed to a lovely room. Roof terrace is just great. Heating was fine in room as were the amenities. Nice bathroom, Internet great. Location walking to town very easy and its based at the bottom of the historic area...PERFECT !!

Room Tip: We had room on the road side and had no problem with noise, but it was not a busy place as it was Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedandBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We usually spend this time of year in southern Spain to get away from the dreary British weather. The purpose of this visit was to spend most of our time on the coast and then a few days in Granada. We chose the Hostal Jayma on recommendations from Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed as the Hostal exceeded our expectations. The owner was very helpful and informative and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was a good size with a balcony onto the street. It is a quiet area of the village so slept well. The bathroom and shower was a real bonus. This is a good place to explore the local area and there were some lovely restaurants recommended by the owner which were nearby. The Hostal also has a rooftop terrace which looks up to the top of the village and the castle. We enjoyed sitting up there until the sun disappeared.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

First, it is rare for me to return to the coastal town and it happened in Salobrena. Second, it is even more rare that I return to the same hotel and it happened. And I was not disappointed. The welcome in the hotel was excellent. Me and my wife - we received our room on time (even though we arrived early). The room was on the road side - highly recommend that side of the hotel. It was big, bright and clean. Javier was very helpful throughout our stay and went extra mile to accommodate all our needs. It is really a perfect hotel for a relaxed stay in Andalusia with the service at the level of international chains with family swing on top. And prices are unbeatable in the ratio to quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GVA_lmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

All of the reviews are spot on.
I had a very relaxing weeks stay at Hostal Jayma.The owners are extremley helpful and their restaurant recommendations are very good. Our room had what we needed, the bathroom is a good size and the shower was great. I loved the chilled feel of the Hostal. Do not be put off that it has a title of Hostal, its more like a small Hotel/B&B.
Good base to visit the mountains, beaches and Granada is only about an hour away on the motorway.
Will be back soon loved the Jayma and Salobrena. Thankyou Jayma for a fab stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbitstewandsylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

What a delightful surprise! That is, both Salobrena and Hostal Jayma. We decided to complete our six week tour of Spain in Salobrena. Not much on trip advisor, Rick Steve's Spain may have mentioned the name, I don't remember but we love it! And Hostal Jayma is an excellent way to get to know the city. We stayed 2 nights while we look for something bigger and perhaps more dramatic to spend our last days in Spain.

The hostal is very clean, very comfortable and the owners helpful and friendly. We could have easily spent more time there. I especially like being able to open the windows to a tiny balcony that let in cool fresh air. My only suggestion is that the amenities section of hostal be updated as there is no free parking (well, there is on the street parking but not provided by the Hostal) nor is there free breakfast both of which contributed to our decision to stay. BUT, breakfast is a block away, cheap and tasty and we were not sorry we chose Hostal Jayma. In fact, we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very good friendly family run hotel in centre of Salobrena,No restaurant, but breakfast room ,at reasonable price.Resturants within short walking distance.nice rooms well furnished,roof terrace for sun bathing,On street parking possible problem, in summer,Excellent Value..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applefern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salobrena
2.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Salobrena
0.4 mi away
Hotel Avenida Tropical
Hotel Avenida Tropical
#1 of 2 in Salobrena
88 reviews
6.3 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 24 in Almunecar
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Playacalida Spa Hotel
Playacalida Spa Hotel
#4 of 24 in Almunecar
1,795 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Motril
2.1 mi away
Playa Granada Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Jayma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Jayma

Address: Calle Cristo 24, 18680 Salobrena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Salobrena
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salobrena
Price Range: $50 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Jayma 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Jayma is a family-run boutique hotel, situated in the charming old town of Salobrena. Perfectly situated in the centre of town we are 5 minutes from the beach by car (15 minutes walk) and are close by everything that Salobrena has to offer.
 On arrival you can use our loading and unloading area and there is plenty of parking close by. All rooms at the Jayma are beautifully decorated and well appointed. Each has air conditioning, flat screen TV's, Free Wifi and spacious bathrooms which are equiped with the all important hairdryer. A private balcony or terrace adds a tranquil place to sit and relax without leaving your room. The Jayma also has a beautiful sun terrace where you can sit and relax and top up your tan or read a book in peace. There is a shower to cool down. We also have a lounge where you can meet an old friend or make new ones. We also offer breakfast to give you a great start to the day. As we are right in the centre of town it is just a 2 minute walk to the bank, post office, town hall, buses, taxis and tourist office. It also means we are so very close to some fantastic restaurants and tapas bars offering delicious food and atmosphere at very reasonable prices. With easy access to the N340 we are but 45 minutes drive from Granada's spectacular Alhambra to which we can book you tickets. For the more energetic, Skiing on the Sierra Nevada is only 1 hour away. For those wishing to play golf, Los Moriscos is 5 minutes drive as is the Port of Motril. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hostal Jayma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing