We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mandarina

Large Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Infinity Pool
Infinity pool out to sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Large Infinity Pool
Infinity pool out to sea
Pergola Perfect area for getting together, lounging on sofas
View from the sitting room terrace
Seating in pergola with sea views
Very large sitting room leading to corner room
Door to dining room.  Door was originally from Java
Modern well-equipped Kitchen
Master en suite bedroom.  Sea views from bed
Master en suite bathroom with cast iron bath
Blue Room. Can be made up as a double bed
Newly Appointed Italian Suite
Spiral staircase to new Tower room and cinema
Secluded Environment
We have a courtyard at the other side of the house which is cool and very peaceful.
The courtyard folly
The courtyard at night. Featuring the stage where we have hosted local Flamenco artists
Fountain
One of many 'get away from it all' areas scattered around the property
The outside kitchen by the pool with a barbecue and two fridges
Outside dining area
Dining Room to Chill Out room in the Tower
Chill Out Room and Cinema in the tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Salobrena, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rachael E
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in this beautiful villa - very well equipped and the owner very helpful - really loved the Moroccan themed decor and would love to come back next year

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmondwal...
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in this stunning villa. It really was as beautiful as the photos! Everyone enjoyed the pool and the teenagers loved going to the communal football pitch.
The villa was very well stocked and the owner was very helpful!
Thanks for a great Holiday

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorks
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I just so loved this place, the furniture was a wonderful mix of styles and the family collection of artifacts is just an amazing an eclectic mix of Asia, African, Moroccan and Spanish. Everything you could need was there, including masses of equipment in the kitchen, which was great as we had 2 very happy people who cooked. We could see Salobrena from the poolside. If you only want a few days out, must sees are Granada ( YOU MUST BOOK EARLY and IN ADVANCE for The Alhambra), Nerja, Frigiliana, as well as Salobrena itself. There is a nature reserve on the far side of Salobrena beach but check opening times.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise5...
1 review
“Wow - spacious, well equiped piece of heaven”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The house is beautiful. Nice layout - can easily accommodate 2 families with plenty of space to spread out.

It is well equipped, with everything you could possibly need. The pool area is spacious with lots of loungers and a great covered seating area overlooking the sea at the end, if you prefer some shade.

The area itself is tucked back a little from the beach - which is a 10 min drive and has easy parking away.

Cant think of anything to improve this piece of heaven. Have booked next year already. Best rental ever done. Owner brilliant and goes out of way to make things perfect

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcH...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moorish Heaven”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Casa Mandarina is very cleverly and beautifully designed villa is Salobrena. The Moorish theme is very high end with amazingly beautiful Moorish carved doors and tiles and little Moorish follies. It has so many little places to quietly relax and soak in the sun, the view or the peace and quiet.

The infinity pool and the pergola gaze out towards Morocco with great views to Salobrena to the left. The Outdoor kitchen and downstairs naya are so cleverly designed to allow dads to barbeque like a grill chef, whilst keeping the beers cold and still be near the pool and the sunbathing chairs where the rest of the action is. Indoors the rooms are classy, stylish, cool and equally high end, with fans, thick blinds and big bathrooms for the bedrooms, whilst the open plan dining, sitting, upstairs dining, lounge area feeds seamlessly into the well equipped kitchen with American Fridge with ice machine. The spiral staircase to the cinema room is another little gem to lose yourself in for a spot movie indulgence or a sleepy siesta. Parking off road is easy.

It’s perfect for larger families (Say eight), two families of four sharing or a few couples – either way, you’ll not be disappointed in Casa Mandarina.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of everything in the Casa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cstone201...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb villa - would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were fortunate to book this stunning, magnificient villa at the very last minute, thanks to the very kind and joyful owner who made our visit possible. Booking was swift and efficient and all the details we needed for our stay given to us in super quick time. As there was a lot to arrange at such short notice, we really appreciated the help that the owner gave to us to make our booking run more smoothly - I felt that in spite of our last minute request and subsequent questions, nothing was too much trouble and our email exchange was friendly and well humored. What a lovely man!

Our delight upon arrival was hard to contain. Everything that one could ever ask of a holiday villa was all available. Large spacious accommodation styled with good taste and flair with great attention to detail; lovely bedrooms, very well equipped kitchen and well appointed bathrooms. The extra luxuries included a great cinema room in the 'tower', surround sound speaker system which as music lovers we greatly appreciated....and of course the wonderful infinity pool and beautiful gardens filled with exquisite plants and flowers, herbs, lemon trees and plantains.

We felt so at home throughout our stay and although we were able to come together for family times or meals either outside by the pool, on one of the terraces or in the dining room, we also had a lot of space to chill out away from each other or read peacefully in one of the many little reveries in and around the property. This was particularly good with teenagers in tow! The pool was just glorious, with wonderful views out to sea and it was well maintained and a perfect temperature. There is a great outdoor kitchen with bbq, drinks fridge and fridge....... and ample tables and chairs to sit and eat at in the evening under the stars and Moroccan outside lights! Unlike some villas we have stayed in, the kitchen in the villa was for a change very well equipped with all one would need as well as a large fridge(and freezer) complete with ice maker which was well used for cool drinks in the Southern Spanish heat. There is also a utility room with washing machine and dryer if needed.

Location of the villa was perfect for touring the area and we had some great days out to the local beaches, the Alhambra - a great journey to Granada through wonderful scenery on good roads, walking in the Sierra Nevada and much more. The villa is situated on a mountain side overlooking the sea a minute or two outside picturesque Salobrena town itself, but close to all amenities, in a peaceful quiet spot. The villa has an access key to the local tennis court where you can play free of charge (booking your preferred hour at the beginning of the day to ensure you can secure the court). There is also wi-fi/internet access at the house.

I cannot rate this holiday home enough. It is rare to find a property that is so well taken care of, well appointed and luxurious with both a good location and fabulous views. If there are any problems there is a very friendly down to earth mother and daughter team who can be contacted for any issues. The owners have created a real haven and home away from home - it truly is sublime. I hope that one day we will be able to return......

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing