We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Germany in Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Playa Granada Club Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Motril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2010

I booked the holiday for my wife & myself from
the Sovereign brochure because of its location &
facilities. Sovereign recommended a hire car as
the resort is fairly isolated, albeit on the beach
& surrounded by a golf course, all of which are
very good.
Tennis, golf, gym, volleyball, archery, swimming
pools and daily entertainment program are all
excellent, including the food selection and the
staff. There is even an art studio.
However, for us the holiday was spoiled because
the official spoken language was German (daily
entertainment programs were in German &
Spanish), and we were totally unprepared for this.
Other German guests who spoke English were
very surprised that we were there at all,
explaining that Robinson, a German company,
provided holidays for Germans (generally
reserved) to encourage them to meet other
Germans, the restaurant had only a few tables
that sat 4, the majority sat 10, to assist in their
aims.
The hotel guide in the room had no English
information, neither did the television have any
English speaking channels.
At the time of our visit we were unaware of any
other guests from the UK.
If you speak good German, or want to practice
your German outside of Germany, this would be
a very good place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EagleWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 525 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2009

THis trip was organised by our German office. It is predominantly a German speaking resort. If you can speak German then it will be lovely. Food, accomadation, service, pool are more than 3star plus - 4 stars.

There is a spa, gym, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis, golf.

Food was varied and great.

But really if you do not speak any German and find not knowing a language stressful then don't go. Only a few of the staff spoke English or Spanish.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KeenHolidayMaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nerear64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsPGCR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Playa Granada Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fran E Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre vue mer 1131 super
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelduigou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gis_le_C_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motril
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Motril
5.3 mi away
Playacalida Spa Hotel
Playacalida Spa Hotel
#4 of 24 in Almunecar
1,792 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Salobrena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 24 in Almunecar
929 reviews
7.4 mi away
Almunecar Playa Spa Hotel
9.3 mi away
Best Alcazar Hotel
Best Alcazar Hotel
#11 of 24 in Almunecar
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Granada Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Granada Club Resort

Address: Calle Rector Pascual Rivas Carrera 1, 18613 Motril, Spain (Formerly Robinson Club Playa Granada)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Motril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Motril
Price Range: $48 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Playa Granada Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Playa Granada Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Playa Granada Hotel Motril
Playa Granada Club Resort Motril, Spain - Province Of Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing