We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Molino del Puente
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$93
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rural Zerbinetta(Dilar)(Great Value!)
$47
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paris(Lanjaron)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andalucia Hotel(Lanjaron)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Lanjaron)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nuevo Palas(Lanjaron)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Juan Valiente(Niguelas)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Espana Hotel(Lanjaron)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
26
11
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
11
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadlotsbuildingsuitesaltygeesenumber
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This lovely place is the perfect romantic, cozy, welcoming rural hotel. We were not sure what to expect after reading the previous reviews. Our experience was one hundred percent positive! We were received with a warm welcome. Our room was very nicely furnished, with a comfortable bed and luxourious bedding. The bathroom was outfitted with a deep and large bath tub with plenty of hot water. The windows look out over wooded gardens and rushing water. We. Had a delicious evening meal with freshly cooked specialy dishes, chosen from a a la carte menu although there was also a set menu. The meat was so tender and was accompanied by perfectly prepared vegetable, grown by the hotel. Desserts were all homemade and scrumptious.
We took a nice walk in the garden and along the river bed, where we were greeted by a pair of black swans, honking geese. We cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to reception, so we could hear someone checking in. Not a big disturbance, but might ask for another room next time.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indianwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Before booking this place we read all reviews in tripadvisor, they were very convincing so we booked for the weekend August 10th to 12th, but once booked the last review from 30th July appeared and we were quite worried about having made the wrong choice. Now we are back from a wonderful relaxing and romantic weekend in an amazing setting. For us it was a wonderful expierence! We arrived on Friday afternoon and had a very warm welcoming by Angel who explained everything we needed to know and helped us with our luggage. He let us know that he would not be all time available at the office but there is an emergency number to reach someone of the staff in case you need it.This weekend has been one of the hottest ever in the region but the place is located close to the river and surrounded by high trees and has a nice swimming pool which made it very refreshing. The restaurant has a marvellous setting, the quality of the food very good. The best however was the breakfast! In a wonderful antique and charming saloon with views to the trees, a varied buffe of delicious salty and sweet things and home made sweets by Chari, fresh fruits (some of them just picked from the trees surrounding the house) and very good bread - we just dreamt of this breakfast :)! So, if you look for a unique, familiar and authentique place made with lots of love in all details by its owners to have a relaxing experience for mind and body this is your place! We will be back very soon and want to thank Chari, Angel, Dori, Paco and the whole staff for making us feel like home from the first minute we arrived :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monitata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This small hotel was recommended by Alastair Sawday in his "Special Places to Stay in Spain" 2011 book but it is also in the current edition.
We were looking forward to staying in this location for two nights and using it as a base for visiting Granada.
On arrival at about 4 pm we rang the doorbell several times before a hotel employee dressed in a polo shirt bearing the name of the hotel arrived. We were shown to our room, after passing through a large lounge with a huge flat screen television and then passing a small room which contained a fridge and a machine for dispensing water - how odd we thought.
On arriving at our room this hotel employee gave us no information and when I asked where the air conditioning was he pointed to the radiator and left. After unpacking I tried to find him to again query the air conditioning but he was nowhere to be seen. After ringing the bell again he eventually appeared dressed in ordinary clothes and carrying a motor cycle helmet. He said he had to go home and be back for the evening dinner service, that he was new to the hotel and knew nothing about the air conditioning. He did try to ring someone but to no avail so I had no choice but to go back to the room and expire.
The dinner that eventually followed was possibly the worst dinner I have ever eaten in Spain and was followed by a hasty retreat to our room. On entering the room we were greeted by a swarm of flying ants and ants crawling all over the floor and windowsill of the bathroom. Urgh ---- eventually we tracked down a waitress from the restaurant who threw her hands up in the air and said that was always happening. 10 minutes later she reappeared with a can of insecticide and proceeded to spray that in our room. After spending an itchy night - it was just the thought of the ants - we had no great expectations for breakfast which again was the worst I have ever experienced - how can you get continental breakfast wrong? Where was the freshly squeezed orange juice in a country which grows them by the treeful? We decided enough was enough but when we tried to check out again no-one was to be seen. We had to leave an email explaining why we had left early, that we would pay for the dinner but nothing else. Despite numerous tries since I have still to hear. Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

Hotel with great garden and animals thus best suited for families with children. The breakfast is nice. Durcal has nothing offer, but the hotel is ok for visiting Granada while staying away from the crowd (obviously if you have your own car). The manager speaks perfect English and she is very helpful too.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank LTamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews