We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of La Najarra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Najarra
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Almunecar
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room was basic but clean with a comfy bed. The wiring on the hairdryer in the bathroom looked a little scary but I used it and nothing terrible happened. Best of all was the warm, friendly welcome from reception every time we arrived or left. I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for La Najarra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 111 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

It does not look like the pictures...A lot of things dont work,like fans,toilets,wifi,bath....I tried 4 different rooms,and all had a big mold and fungus problem in the bathroom...Even the pillows etc,smelled of fungus....They said non smoking room,but there was a ashtray in the room,and when i showed them,they told me to put it back!AND the breakfast was TERRIBLE,and the staff was looking and controlling everything that you eat,afraid you will steal the food....No wonderthis is the cheapst hotel in almunecar....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location.
It has free wifi, very helpful staff, and well equipped rooms.
We got an excellent price and a nice big room with a terrace. At the price we paid I don't know how people can complain.
We will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel looks OK from the outside but the room wasn't good. Old furniture and a musty smell. The bathroom had paint peeling off the ceiling and there was mould on the tile grouting. Generally very shabby. Found a large burn hole in the mattress which had to be 'plugged' with a towel. The only good points were that the air con worked and the wifi signal reached the bedroom. Trip was paid for by work as it was a business stop over thank goodness. Won't re-visit.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel has a great location with only a 5 minute walk to the beach and at the start of July found it relatively easy to park for free.

Room was modern and well equipped, although on the small side.

We stayed half board and would do it again as it was good value for money. The choice was limited as it is such a small hotel, but quality was excellent.

The hotel is unusual in that it is actually just one floor of an apartment block with which it shares the pool area. It is a bit of a trek round the back to the pool, but this would not put us off returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I came here with my husband and mother in law years ago. We had to leave when mother in law suggested she needed to go shopping for cleaning stuff. I am very pleased to say since then it has been renovated. Gone are the old spanish men playing chess in the TV room and the zinc bar canteen and the strange purple decor. The room we had was clean and painted cream with a great shower and only 45 euros for the night on a special offer. Our windows looked out onto a busy street and there was a fair amount of noise at night from traffic and tourists but a comfy bed and a hot shower was all we needed and at that price you cant complain when the hotel is a minute from the beach and all the bars and cafes on the seafront. Will definitely be making use of it again for an overnight stop. We didnt get a chance to use the pool as it is only open from 11 to 2 and in the afternoon from 5 till 9, also you have to find it at the back of the housing complex behind hotel. So not exactly a hotel pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinaGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in October. Used it as a base as we are renovating a house so did not spen much time in the hotel during the day. That said it was clean and comfortable. The Bathroom in our room was dated with some broken tiles so could use a little TLC but at the price I would say there was very little to complain about.

The breakfast was fine and the restaurant was bright despite being in the basement.

Overall good for a couple of days max, but there are pleanty places arounfd the town that are better

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almunecar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arrayanes Playa
Hotel Arrayanes Playa
#17 of 24 in Almunecar
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Toboso Almunecar
Hotel Toboso Almunecar
#15 of 24 in Almunecar
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 24 in Almunecar
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen
Hotel Carmen
#22 of 24 in Almunecar
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria Centro
Hotel Victoria Centro
#20 of 24 in Almunecar
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 24 in Almunecar
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Najarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Najarra

Address: Calle Guadix 12, 18690, Almunecar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Almunecar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Almunecar
Price Range: $47 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Najarra 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Najarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing