We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time had at the Victoria Playa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Victoria Playa
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Almunecar
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We have just come back from 2 weeks at the Victoria Playa. The rooms are basic (no tv, tea/coffee facilities etc) but very clean and nice. The staff at the hotel and very helpful and the restaurant staff love the kids! Food was excellent, best we've had in a hotel. Can get towels from reception for pool so saves packing space! Entertainment staff are superb. Lovely beach just 1 min walk away. Would highly recommend. Not much outside of hotel apart from a few restaurants but hotel catered for everything we wanted anyway. Only downside was the lifts - only 3 and if you need a life (eg wheelchair or buggy) then you may wait a while. Can hire a fridge for your room too. They have a laundry room with washer/ dryer & iron and board too. We hired car and went all round the island which is recommended. Check whether hotel are running kids club for 18-36 months as advertised in brochure though as when we got there it was cancelled and we had to entertain our 2.5 year old!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Louie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 286 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2008

Just return from this hotel. We are from Moscow, Russia.
My trip was good. Weather was fine - air 31, water 23.
The hotel was clean, rooms were good, and food was good quality.

Plus:
- Good price
- Not far from beach
- Swimming pool
- Live music at evenings
Minus:
- Animation only at Spanish
- Not so good sound insulation of rooms

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank yury98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Like the previous poster, we were the only English people ( couple, early 50s) for most of our 5 night stay. It was very busy with Spanish families around the Oct 12 bank holiday and the following weekend, but this wasnt a problem. The buffets at breakfast and dinner catered for a wide range of tastes, without losing sight of the fact that you are in Spain, despite a bit of a scrum one morning when the hotel was packed! Wine and drinks at the bar were reasonably priced too. Our room on the 4th floor was relatively spacious and kept clean. It had a nice view towards the hills and orchards, and a liitle bit of sea in the other direction. On the other side of the hotel there were good views across to the old town and castle. Staff were friendly, helpful and seemed to work really hard. Difficult to compare with the other larger hotels pricewise, but we had an excellent deal, hence a rating of 4 for a 3* hotel One moan: the "gym" was small with broken kit. Almunecar was still recovering from a disastrous flood only four weeks before, and was a little dusty/muddy, but a huge effort had gone into cleaning up, and the authorities had achieved a lot. Should be OK by next year.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sedgemoor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

arrived quite late ,but had saved us a cold buffet with good choice ,wine waiter stayed,even though he should have left hours before.The room was clean and well equipt ,beds comfy and huge! Staff could not do enough ,treated us like royalty. We were the only British people in the hotel (that was fine by us gave us a chance to try and speak a little Spanish).Would stay there again , didn't bother us but could understand some people feeling ill at ease, most of the other guests had learning difficulties and tended to take over the pool and evening activities until about 10pm.

Stayed: June 2007
4  Thank tillysheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones más tranquilas: en planta alta y sin mirar a la piscina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raúl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SYlwia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almunecar hotels
0.2 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 25 in Almunecar
951 reviews
2.6 mi away
Playacalida Spa Hotel
Playacalida Spa Hotel
#4 of 25 in Almunecar
1,815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almunecar Playa Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Alcazar Hotel
Best Alcazar Hotel
#12 of 25 in Almunecar
1,415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arrayanes Playa
Hotel Arrayanes Playa
#17 of 25 in Almunecar
78 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bahia Tropical Hotel
Bahia Tropical Hotel
#7 of 25 in Almunecar
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria Playa

Address: Avenida Amelia Sanchez de Alcazar s/n, 18690, Almunecar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Almunecar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Almunecar
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Victoria Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing