We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly restaurant”

CERVECERIA EL CORTIJILLO
Ranked #13 of 267 Restaurants in Almunecar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great friendly restaurant”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Lovely food, it all seems to be good whatever you choose. Great place for a drink and tapas. The tapas are fabulous

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulnSueUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    121
    28
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great for fish and seafood”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a lovely dinner with my daughter and we ordered the seafood and fish platter for 2 and there was so much food, it could have fed 4! All was fresh and tasty although they were just steamed or grilled and there could have been a bit more flavour by adding a bit of garlic or wine to the steamed mussels, clams and shrimp. And the little appetizer that is given was tasty but was also fish, which we had on our platter so they could have given something different knowing that we had ordered the platter. A little pricey but as I mentioned there was a lot of food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good Sunday lunch”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a Spanish lunch which included a free starter of tender broad beans, ham and a fried egg followed by boquerones and flan. Wine list good and reasonably priced. The fried anchovies were very tasty. The restaurant was quiet when we sat down but soon filled up with local couples and families. It is obviously and justifiably popular. Service was quick and friendly. Toilets were clean and fresh. Recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Amazing authentic Spanish food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I always think that the mark of a good restaurant is how many locals eat at it. One of the reasons I decided to try El Cortijillo is because it was often full of Spanish families eating Spanish food together. I ate here twice, the first time I had a mix Spanish starters / tapas which my wife and I shared with my little boy who is 18 months. Unfortunately we couldn't get our little girl to try anything but she is 3 and is a bit funny about what she eats. Nothing disappointed and it was great to try new things, the service was exceptional and the fish was as fresh as you get. The second time we went we opted for the mixed Paella and told my little girl it was chicken and rice and this did the trick and she loved it. I have eaten Paella's all over Spain and I cook them at home but this is probably the best one I have ever had, rich in flavor and consistency, again great fresh ingredients, quite simply lip smackingly good. The wine menu is excellent and the service can not be faulted. This is a not to miss restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LakesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Second time in as many years we've found ourselves here. Found it by accident in 2012 and came straight back in 2013. Great tapas and good service surrounded by a relaxed and laid back atmosphere in the middle of the square. I recommend this place highly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacko6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CERVECERIA EL CORTIJILLO also viewed

Almunecar, Province of Granada
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 
Almunecar, Province of Granada
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 
Almunecar, Province of Granada
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 

Been to CERVECERIA EL CORTIJILLO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing