We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of By Larius

By Larius
Ranked #67 of 257 Restaurants in Almunecar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $11
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Perfect location for a romantic/cozy environment for you and your familyAll our food has a focus on fresh food, homemade and a good quality.we do private parties such as birthdays / weddings / parties/buffet.We speak danish/spanish/english.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our first time at this top-rated restaurant, but it won't be our last. Very attentive hostess and host (the chef), and a wonderful meal, lovely entrecote steak and huge lamb chops, followed by a perfect banana cake and all the trimmings. Can't wait to go back agin. Keep up the great work you two!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank salobrenaholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    19
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“return to ByLarius”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

On a recent trip to Almunecar we returned to this restaurant and found to our delight that if anything it was even better than last time. Mark and Randi, the friendly and knowledgable hosts
strive for perfection and achieve it on a consistent basis. The food is fresh, imaginative and beautifully presented. At this point we have tried most of what is on offer and it is hard to know what to recommend, although my personal favourite has to be the turbot. Cooked to perfection, it is presented in an exotically imaginative way. If in Almunecar dont miss this experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneandMikeCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
255 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“High quality by the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Finally we found a restaurant equal to Los Laureles in Almunecar. By Larius is nicely situated by the beach front and the staff are very friendly and service minded. This is an international kitchen, so don’t expect the usual Spanish courses.
We had the tasting menu. Every course, both the lobster, foie gras, pork, cheese and dessert were of very high standard. I´m a foie gras lover, and By Larius had the best one I ever tasted – also compared to those I have eaten in good restaurants in France.
Compared to most of the Spanish restaurants in Almunecar By Larius is expensive, but worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwegiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely steak meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went to this restaurant for the first time based on tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed.
We both had the steaks which were cooked to perfection and very tasty. Perhaps a bit more expensive at 22 euros than we would usually pay.
Service was very good and we will probably eat here again the next time in Almunecar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crosseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Absolutley fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have been to Larius 3 times recently, twice for dinner and once for lunch. The food is amazing and the service superb. This place deserves a Michelin star!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ChosenFrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed By Larius also viewed

Almunecar, Province of Granada
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 
Almunecar, Province of Granada
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 
Almunecar, Province of Granada
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 

Been to By Larius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing