We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over cooked”
Review of China Town II

China Town II
Ranked #137 of 266 Restaurants in Almunecar
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Fuengirola, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Over cooked”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife ordered Sweet & Sour Chicken Balls with White boiled Rice
when she cut into the first ball, the chicken inside was Grey and Hard. Out of all the Chicken Balls she had one that had nice one with White Chicken inside it.

The Rice would have been better off in a pudding as it was all sticky

Dave White
Spain

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank davhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was located just left of our hotel and looked small but the staff gave us a verY worm welcome they were very helpful and ne look at the menue we decided to sit and eat. Glad we did menue was 5.50 per person as you. Can see in the photo and there was a very big choice.
Food was so good and plentiful. I could not eat anymore.
Service with a smile we left only to tell them we will be back. I recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“China town almuneca”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went decided to go for a Chinese meal. Leaving our hotel on the left there was this little restaurant called china town almuneca. We decided to give it a try, and we was not disappointed. Food was plentiful and very tasty for just 5.50 per person. Staff very friendly and helpful and it was very clean. I would recommend this to anyone. Not to be missed. We will visit to place again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almunecar, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Friendly and sweet service, and the food has taste! Great prices, from a Daily Menu to 5,55 euro to a Special Menu for 9,95 euro. Their English is not good, but they'll understand if you try in Spanish... Their menus are in Spanish, English, French and Danish and all dishes are numbered, so it's easy to order.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LotteAlmunecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Town II also viewed

Almunecar, Province of Granada
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 
Almunecar, Province of Granada
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 
La Herradura, Almunecar
La Herradura, Almunecar
 

Been to China Town II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing