We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cuevas Hammam Abuelo Jose
Nearby Hotels
$110
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mari Carmen(Guadix)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
54
17
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute driveon sitebelemsupermarketpoolcave
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just spent two nights in the hotel, while the outside temperature was over 40deg the cave rooms were a very pleasant 19deg - bliss. Lovely swimming pool, friendly owners and nice bbq area made our stay special. Its a little out of town for restaurants but to be able to bbq or cook in the kitchen area made up for that.
Guadix is a town well worth visiting and so is a drive round the cave dwellings area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 03maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

A great place to relax and enjoy the wonderful surroundings of Guadix town.
The arab baths and the owner´s dog made our stay a little more special......but nothing could beat the fireplace!!!!
We will definitively be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMUUSSSAA00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights this November and had a wonderful time. The owners could not have been more helpful and friendly and made us feel at home instantly. We paid for a package which included a session in the spa and massage, accomodation and firewood for the open fire. Despite the fact that it was the middle of November when we went, the cave was far from cold and the open fireplace was so cosy. The arab baths were wonderful- so relaxing, and great value for the money that we paid. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay - the hosts were very warm and welcoming - always on hand to give advice. We stayed for one night so didn't make the most of the pool or the kitchen facilities but everything inside our cave was lovely - I will upload pictures which may not do it justice!

We had a massage and used the hot and cold pool before enjoying some sweet tea - I would highly recommend this after a hot day seeing the sights of Granada or trekking!

We went out for dinner to Purullena which is the nearest town and had a nice experience surrounded by locals only. (Guadix didn't look so great).

My only words of advice would be do not trust Google Maps! It is not where they show it to be (we spent a fair while driving around Benalua and finally asked a bemused local who pointed us in the right direction).

IGNORE my rating of the fitness centre - there isn't one!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marion-Jane79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews