We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cuevas Hammam Abuelo Jose
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Guadix
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just spent two nights in the hotel, while the outside temperature was over 40deg the cave rooms were a very pleasant 19deg - bliss. Lovely swimming pool, friendly owners and nice bbq area made our stay special. Its a little out of town for restaurants but to be able to bbq or cook in the kitchen area made up for that.
Guadix is a town well worth visiting and so is a drive round the cave dwellings area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 03maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

A great place to relax and enjoy the wonderful surroundings of Guadix town.
The arab baths and the owner´s dog made our stay a little more special......but nothing could beat the fireplace!!!!
We will definitively be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESCARZAGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights this November and had a wonderful time. The owners could not have been more helpful and friendly and made us feel at home instantly. We paid for a package which included a session in the spa and massage, accomodation and firewood for the open fire. Despite the fact that it was the middle of November when we went, the cave was far from cold and the open fireplace was so cosy. The arab baths were wonderful- so relaxing, and great value for the money that we paid. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay - the hosts were very warm and welcoming - always on hand to give advice. We stayed for one night so didn't make the most of the pool or the kitchen facilities but everything inside our cave was lovely - I will upload pictures which may not do it justice!

We had a massage and used the hot and cold pool before enjoying some sweet tea - I would highly recommend this after a hot day seeing the sights of Granada or trekking!

We went out for dinner to Purullena which is the nearest town and had a nice experience surrounded by locals only. (Guadix didn't look so great).

My only words of advice would be do not trust Google Maps! It is not where they show it to be (we spent a fair while driving around Benalua and finally asked a bemused local who pointed us in the right direction).

IGNORE my rating of the fitness centre - there isn't one!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marion-Jane79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadix
2.8 mi away
Cuevas Abuelo Ventura Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Onate
Hotel Palacio de Onate
#4 of 11 in Guadix
120 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel GIT Abentofail
Hotel GIT Abentofail
#1 of 11 in Guadix
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mari Carmen
Hotel Mari Carmen
#9 of 11 in Guadix
32 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Mulhacen
Hotel Mulhacen
#7 of 11 in Guadix
46 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Balneario de Graena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuevas Hammam Abuelo Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuevas Hammam Abuelo Jose

Property: Cuevas Hammam Abuelo Jose
Address: Avda Andalucia | El Bejarin, 18500 Guadix, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Guadix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Guadix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuevas Hammam Abuelo Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Cuevas Hammam Abuelo Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing