We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
13
28
26
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
26
10
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very well located. Attention very friendly both at reception and in the cafeteria. Rooms with stylish furniture a bit old.Visit the historic event, and caves of Guadix Cathedral is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_Wilson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our stay was for 1 night the hotel was very good they had free WIFI they catered for the disabled which is important to us , it also gave us time to look around the cathedral prking is not good but we could park out side as we have a spanish blue badge for the disabled.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We purchased an overnight stay as a Groupon coupon as we wished to visit Guadix. The hotel is well-located although parking is difficult unless you pay extra. Reception very pleasant and helpful. Room comfortable and warm ( it was February and outside very cold ! ) . Shower was a problem .
Dined in the restaurant as there was little around that appealed and the night was cold. The waiter was pleasant but not over-helpful, the menu originally offered was the standard at Euro 10,50. which was not what we wanted so went for the "Al La carte" - very average steak and next time would look for somewhere else.
Breakfast quite mediocre,waiter forgot to put out some of the dishes until reminded by another member of staff.
My wife enjoyed the sauna and masaje, the girl was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loafingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This should be a four star hotel...it's not even a two star. The Hotel is quit old but nice. The problem were the personal, they do not try to understand the guests, not in english, italian or german, the stuff was really rude!

Breakfast was horrible! Coffee was about hours in a tank and also the milk....there were no fruits or fruit juice...and just one type of bread.

The biggest problem of this place was the room-service. They did not clean our room for one week. We had dark hair and papers on the floor in the bathroom for one whole week...and also the bed was so dirty! Horrible!!!

The restaurant the have was always closed...

If you have a choice, do not pick this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed for two nights mid October, good job the taxi driver knew where it was, difficult to find and no parking.
Room was mediocre old fashioned with a very small bathroom, bed was really uncomfortable, as for dining the restaurant advertised its gastronomic feats but the menu del dia was atrocious, warm at best and very little variety.Breakfast was the usual mixture of cold food and toast, nothing cooked.
Staff were pleasant enough but a little dour, tried to use the spa but no one available to gain entrance.

Monday morning was a reveleation when the builders started to at 8'oclock on the other side of the narrow street.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews