We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cave Of Dreams

Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
janice762...
Alicante, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Having just spent 3 nights at the Cave of Dreams I have just got to write this review. Alan and Clive are two of the most helpful hosts we have met. We arrived on Sunday and sat chatting whilst Clive made us a hot drink after our journey. While chatting they said they were going out to the local hotel for a drink and would we like to join them and we had a lovely couple of hours.

The accommodation in the upstairs cave is lovely, you couldn’t ask for better. Tea and coffee is provided and there are so many brochures and leaflets about the surrounding areas in the room that are so helpful. Outside there is a patio with table and chairs and lots of little lights and plants which make it such a nice place to chill and enjoy a glass of wine or beer and look at the lovely view of mountains and cave houses.

Alan and Clive are a mind of information about the local area and gave us loads of advice about caves as we are looking at moving to the area and buying one. They have introduced us to the local estate agents and arranged for them to contact us so we can see as many as possible. Alan even came with us to give us advice on what to look for and what is not problematic and what is. So helpful.

We will be returning soon to the Cave of Dreams to look at more caves and just have a nice break with two great guys. See you soon. Jan and Tony. Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulB27Au...
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and away from it all”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were traveling from Granada to Murcia and looking for a suitable stop off for one night. We read some reviews, could see that is was VFM so booked it.
We were kindly picked up from the bus station by Clive. There was a mix-up with the booking to which Clive profusely apologised and offered us a refund and a lift to another hotel. We declined and decided to stay in the spare guest room.
We were told to help ourselves to tea and coffee or water. There was no need as Allan generously made us a pot of tea.
We went for a walk in the local area, around three miles but my wife got scared of the friendly German Shepherds. I could clearly see that the dog simply wanted to play, however, my efforts to calm my wife were to no avail.
Later on Clive gave us another lift alongside another British couple who live in Spain. The four of us enjoyed a good meal at a local cave hotel and restaurant (an earlier review). We had a good evening and once again Clive collected us in his car.
In the morning Allan prepared an impressive breakfast display and following the first course made some delicious scrambled eggs.
On leaving the accommodation Clive gave us another lift, returning us back to the bus station. My offer if 10 euros was declined, however, I insisted! All in all very good hosts that will definitely make a success of their business and probably future businesses.
If I could suggest how we could have had an even better time then it would be to enjoy a guided walk by either or both of the hosts and u would gladly pay extra for the walk. May return in May or September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D4245UPle...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic week ”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed with clive and Allan for the week 19/2/18 to 26/2/18 had a lovely relaxed week where I just chilled out on the patio in the sunshine looking at the beautiful mountains all covered in snow, as a single lady clive and Allan went above and beyond and invited me to join then at a wine festival where I met some of their friends who made me feel very welcome. Can’t wait to come back in April thank you clive and Allan for everything you did xx Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queenieuk
uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous hosts!”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

I stayed for a week, the weather was fab, beautiful sunsets and perfect veiw from private balcony,room was spotless and the hosts Clive and Allan could not do enough and made the stay perfect, gave lots of advice on local things to see and do and there is plenty!, this is my second visit and would highly recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful getaway. I am planning to visit again soon and wouldnt stay anywhere else.....little hidden gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
Thank you for your Review , were glad that you and your sister enjoyed your weeks stay at the cave of dreams. We look forward to your return visit at the end of June.
Gracias Y salud
Allan Y Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shellwing
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Cave of dreams and it certainly lived up to its name. The hosts are amazing and packed full of local knowledge and advice. Allan gave us a tour of the town and its history and recommended the best places to eat and drink. Clive took us for a walk over the roof and showed us lots of local caves. Both very friendly and welcoming. Cant wait to return. We arrived as guests and left being friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Hi Michelle thank you for your stay at the cave of dreams, Clive and i are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
we look forward to seeing you again and have a wonderful Christmas
Kind Regards
Allan and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenenico...
Haslingden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From start to finish it was an amazing experiance you could not find a more hospitable pair nothing to much to make you feel welcome and the cave house is magical I thought it would be cold in there but far from it I was as warm as toast the views are amazing the breakfast fabulous all served on authentic Spanish crockery there are lots of nice walks on your doorstep here plenty to occupy you lots of things to do or just relax and sunbathe it was 35 deegrees when we arrived cool in the morning and evening rest of the day sun sun sun you will not be disappointed big thank you to our hosts Clive and Alan we'll be back xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Good Morning than you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both next year.
Regards
Allan
The Cave of Dreams
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayA5...
1 review
“💎 💎 💎”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Aptly named,the Cave of Dreams, invites us away from regular life to enjoy its surrounding landscapes of ochres and blues, tranquility, surrounding lakes, outdoor pools, beautiful towns, people and history.
I enjoyed the Turkish baths and massage in a neighboring hotel, and was so delighted with the hospitality of our hosts Clive and Alan, whose infectious enthusiasm and passion for the region and culture enhanced my stay and made it so memorable.
Decorated in a bohemian / Moroccan theme with personal touches, the Cave is welcoming, unique and pristine with a lovely balcony to practise my morning yoga before a delicious breakfast with Alan and Clive, learn a little Spanish and hear about the history of the area.
Fabulous, warm, big-hearted hosts and I shall definitely return to explore some more.
Thank guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
h Lindsay thank you for your review , we are gladd you enjoyed your visit at the cave of Dreams . we look forward yo seeing you again soon .
Clive and I enjoyed your company and loved talking about the area and ensuring you got the most out of your stay.
Kind Regards
Allan and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing