We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fragua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Fragua
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trevelez
Sotogrande, Spain
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff were so friendly and helpfull, nothing was to much for them. The rooms were very clean and heated by underfloor heating, the bathrooms had lots of hot water, after a days hike was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was very substantial. I look forward to visiting again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California, United States
Level Contributor
180 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were directed to this restaurant by our hosts at El CastaNar Nazari (highly recommended). Very reasonably priced traditional food prepared extremely well. Service friendly and helpful. Stunning views upstairs; a bar downstairs where locals gather in the evenings. We kept returning and ate there 3 evenings during our stay in this area. Best food and value for Trevelez!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riel_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal/Quebec
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

A great place to taste traditional local cuisine and try the La Alujarra wines.

I was impressed on how nice and clean the small pace was, the view is stunning.

The location is far from the tourist crowds, one must climb a steep hill, well worth it.
We drove from Ganada on a on lane road...around steep hills,thanks to my new rental automatic car we made it to Trevelez.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andree54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Bay, St. John
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We did not stay here. we ate here twice and loved it. If you are oded on ham and potatoes this is the place. They offer some great interesting salads.(Salt Cod and Orange Salad) The roasted leg of lamb was also very good. In addition to the wonderful food is the stunning view from the dinning room. I do not know why this place is not rated in the restaurant section. It certainly deserves to be.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chefjimcoralbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Fabulous hotel with a pool (shame we couldnt use as they were still tiling the surrounding area) cost 55 Euro , book a table at the restaurant the food is excellent , also good tapas at Meson Terrazza stunnig views from the terrace.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knox45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
300 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2007

We wandered into this place on a whim - we had taken the bus from Granada to Trevelez and needed a place for the night. They got us a room and we loved the hotel and the town. Hotel is small, up on the hill (away from the "touristy" section), is clean, quiet and has a fabulous dining room. Also has a bar/cafe downstairs. I would have stayed longer and definitely want to go back.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank readytoretirecalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevelez
0.1 mi away
La Fragua II
La Fragua II
#2 of 2 in Trevelez
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
3.1 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
5.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
5.7 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#1 of 3 in Capileira
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fragua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fragua

Property: La Fragua
Address: San Antonio 4, 18417 Trevelez, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Trevelez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trevelez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Fragua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing