We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect romantic dinner after a great hike to the summit of Mulhacen”

Restaurante La Tapa
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Capileira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Taberna Restaurant La Tapa .Capileira Ham , Cheese of the Alpujarra, assortment of Pates . Specializing in Vegetarian Meals (Cous cous with Vegetables, Lentils, Ratatouille, etc. ..) Specializing in Game Meat (Venison , Wild Board , Cous cous kid Goat with Vegetables, etc. ..) Great Wines and Beers. Typical, cozy , quiet place with Good Music .
Reviewed April 16, 2019

This is a bit hidden away but so worth it to go and have such a lovely dinner. Very friendly staff and it might be a small restaurant but the tables aren't too closely packed to each other. And the food is just absolutely delicious. Also lots of vegetarian options. Definetly reccomend!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 361 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We showed up at 8 pm and we’re lucky to get a table as only 10 people fit into this small restaurant, although there is a tapas bar in front for about 4. The service was wonderful and the food second to none. Great mix of meat and vegetarian dishes. We would return anytime as the flavours were heavenly. We were even told of the special spice used- you’ll have to go yourselves to find out more. And the wine list-perfect for our taste.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank gajhoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Our first evening meal in Capilera did not disappoint. A shared Gazpacho so full of flavour followed by Kid Goat Casserole for me and Wild Boar casserole for my other half, both simply delicious. Dessert was Almond tart with an accompanying liqueur. Really reasonably priced. A fantastic find. Just 10 tables in an intimate setting with great subtle background music. Loved it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank remieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

You must try this place. It is a little tucked away, and is definitely a 'hole in the wall'. The kitchen is tiny, as you will see, but the food that the chef produces is fantastic. It's got a small number of tables, so get there when it opens at 8pm. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Our meal was delicious and the host is very welcoming and homecooks all of the tasty food. Vegetarian food is hard to find in Spain, however in bar tapa there are excellent vegetarian choices on the menu that's all taste fantastic! Highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ricky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Tapa also viewed

Capileira, Province of Granada
Pampaneira, Province of Granada
 
Capileira, Province of Granada
Bubion, Province of Granada
 
Pampaneira, Province of Granada
Capileira, Province of Granada
 

Been to Restaurante La Tapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing