We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the best place to stay in Caplieira”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rural Real de Poqueira
Ranked #1 of 10 Capileira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is NOT a B&B but is a 100% proper hotel (the owners have asked Tripadvisor to correct their listing), with a reception, restaurant, swimming pool, etc. I suspect where the confusion has come from is that the owners operate four different properties (of different standards) in the village, of which this one is by far the best.

Although the building is old and in the very centre of the village on the church square, it has been completely refurbished to make the best of the old, whilst adding all those modern touches. Location could not be better, with everything within a few minutes walk. There is a free public car park two or three minutes walk away, but the staff just told us to park in the 'no parking' church square as "we have no problems with the police"!

One of the best features is the swimming pool, which is pretty uncommon for properties in such a location, and allows you to relax somewhere cool on a hot afternoon.

Caplieira itself is by far the nicest of the three "white villages". Pampaneira gets all the day trippers, whist Bubion straddles the road up to Caplieira. Caplieira being at the end of the road gets fewer day trippers and is nice and quieter place to stroll around, but still has plenty of bars, restaurants, and shops to keep everyone happy.

Room Tip: Room 104, windows on two corners overlooking the church square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great central location, superb views over rooftops to valley, comfortable room, friendly reception, great value.
Helpful tourist information.
Only slight negative: comfort of pillows & mattress needs improvement
[Did not try breakfast]

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to this region annually for over 20 years and we've stayed everywhere at some point in time...we've finally found the place to come back to!!
Hotel Rural Real de Poqueira is possibly the best hotel in the Alpujarras. Though it's listed under B&B, this is a hotel.

Modern, clean, and new accommodations. The mountain view from our room was breathtaking. We slept like babies- this is probably due to a combination of rigorous hiking, fresh mountain air, comfortable beds and the peaceful quietness of the hotel.

The hotel has a beautiful pool in a flowered patio, shaded by cherry trees (which we ate at our leisure since they were in season when we were there)

In addition, there is free wifi in the rooms and A/C (though we didn't need it)- a rare treat in the alpujarras!

Paco and Mari-Carmen are lovely managers- their attentiveness, and welcoming smile made us feel like treasured guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcuV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Friendly and helpfull staff, amazing breakfast. Rooms clean, modern, nicely furnished. Air conditioned. Beautiful location. Feels like more than a three star hotel. Used it as a base for our hike up Mulhacen.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenalbyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepeespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariagr666, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rural Real de Poqueira, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TIKIO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capileira
0.1 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#2 of 4 in Capileira
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Alfajia de Antonio
0 mi away
Hostal Poqueira
Hostal Poqueira
#4 of 4 in Capileira
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rural San Roque
Hotel Rural San Roque
#1 of 1 in Pitres
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
3 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Real de Poqueira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Real de Poqueira

Address: Calle Real 01, 18413 Capileira, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Capileira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Capileira
Price Range: $70 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rural Real de Poqueira 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel Bed. Ideally located in the heart of Capileira, near the public parking, right next to the Church. Fully equipped with heating, air conditioning, flat tv, wifi throughout the hotel, elevator, restaurant, cafe, lounge, reception, pool season.With all the amenities to enjoy your stay in the area. Ideal for families, couples and groups of friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rural Real de Poqueira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing