We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Recommendation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alcadima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alcadima Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence
California, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Before our tour of Granada we were recommended this very pleasant family run hotel in Lanjaron by our tour organizers Walks in Spain. An excellent choice of hotel. The rooms are modest, clean and well equipped with fridge and tv (bath tub on the small side). We were recommended to take half board with dinner included and boy was the food good. Great choice of home cooking and served by very friendly family/staff. We traveled in May and the option of having a good sized pool was a delight.

Room Tip: Rooms high up overlooking the pool have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    85
    40
    7
    3
See reviews for
65
145
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Incredible hotel with incredible people working there. A warm and familiar ambience. This wasn't the first time than I went to this hotel and I'm sure that I will go many times more. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josea1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel ticks lots of boxes. It has an excellent location with stunning views over the mountains; the staff are all helpful and friendly; the pool is of a good size and is kept very clean, with comfortable loungers; the food is really good, much better than many more highly starred hotels. Dinners were outstanding, while breakfasts featured wonderful home made bread plus an assortment of eggs, cheese, serrano ham, tortilla, smoked salmon and much more.The rooms vary a lot in size and some have been renovated more recently than others. Ours was rather old fashioned, but was comfortable, with plenty of space,a decent sized fridge and a nice balcony. We were there for 5 nights with a walking group and it was good to return after a day's walking to the prospect of a swim and an excellent dinner. The family who run the hotel clearly take great pride in their establishment. We had a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel should be 5 star, it has beautiful gardens, including water features and fountains, lanterns lit in the evenings, private areas and terraces. Flowers and old trees in abundance - a gardeners paradise. The staff are excellent, always willing to help especially the young guy in the bar and restaurant nothing was too much trouble. The decor within the hotel is lovely, rustic but with a contemporary twist and is immaculate. Our room (208) with balcony overlooked the gardens, is was well presented, clean and pleasant. We ate all of our meals outside in the garden areas and they were exceptional. This hotel is so peaceful and made our holiday special. We would return without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amethest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Great family run hotel. I have been coming here for a number of years, bringing various groups of people who never fail to fall for its charms. The family are always so accommodating to the groups various needs,this year dealing with vegan,vegetarian and gluten free diets!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pitball2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

as i had a special Birthday in November i arranged for friends to stay here and also had a special dinner for everyone. the Hotel went out of their way to make sure my friends were comfortable and arranged a fantastic evening for me; nothing was too much trouble.
being back in Lanjarón for the Christmas period, it was lovely to wander down to the hotel and enjoy a glass of wine on the sunny terrace

Room Tip: overlook the castle if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have just spent a week at this hotel on a field trip with my university and thought it was fantastic, the rooms were lovely and always clean, the food was faultless and the people were the best prt of it all, so friendy and accomodating. Would I go back? 110% yes! I have already suggested it to my boyfriend for a romantic break away, what an amazing hotel! Also we went the week before Christmas and it was still 20 plus degrees celcius! Don't miss out on this ace hotel.

Room Tip: All were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lex098765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanjaron
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario de Lanjaron
7.7 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
12.6 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
#2 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
7.8 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#1 of 3 in Capileira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.4 mi away
Puerta Nazari
Puerta Nazari
#2 of 3 in Orgiva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcadima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcadima Hotel

Property: Alcadima Hotel
Address: Calle Francisco Tarraga 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Lanjaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcadima Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bussines , a country Hotel inside of the Natural Park of Sierra Nevada. With 50 years of experience, heritage and art come together to create a unique fusion. Among others, we have spa & pool, botanical garden, gazebo, conference room and an awesome restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alcadima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing