We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel with Excellent Food”
Review of Alcadima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alcadima Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel ticks lots of boxes. It has an excellent location with stunning views over the mountains; the staff are all helpful and friendly; the pool is of a good size and is kept very clean, with comfortable loungers; the food is really good, much better than many more highly starred hotels. Dinners were outstanding, while breakfasts featured wonderful home made bread plus an assortment of eggs, cheese, serrano ham, tortilla, smoked salmon and much more.The rooms vary a lot in size and some have been renovated more recently than others. Ours was rather old fashioned, but was comfortable, with plenty of space,a decent sized fridge and a nice balcony. We were there for 5 nights with a walking group and it was good to return after a day's walking to the prospect of a swim and an excellent dinner. The family who run the hotel clearly take great pride in their establishment. We had a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 332 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel should be 5 star, it has beautiful gardens, including water features and fountains, lanterns lit in the evenings, private areas and terraces. Flowers and old trees in abundance - a gardeners paradise. The staff are excellent, always willing to help especially the young guy in the bar and restaurant nothing was too much trouble. The decor within the hotel is lovely, rustic but with a contemporary twist and is immaculate. Our room (208) with balcony overlooked the gardens, is was well presented, clean and pleasant. We ate all of our meals outside in the garden areas and they were exceptional. This hotel is so peaceful and made our holiday special. We would return without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amethest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great family run hotel. I have been coming here for a number of years, bringing various groups of people who never fail to fall for its charms. The family are always so accommodating to the groups various needs,this year dealing with vegan,vegetarian and gluten free diets!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Pitball2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

as i had a special Birthday in November i arranged for friends to stay here and also had a special dinner for everyone. the Hotel went out of their way to make sure my friends were comfortable and arranged a fantastic evening for me; nothing was too much trouble.
being back in Lanjarón for the Christmas period, it was lovely to wander down to the hotel and enjoy a glass of wine on the sunny terrace

Room Tip: overlook the castle if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have just spent a week at this hotel on a field trip with my university and thought it was fantastic, the rooms were lovely and always clean, the food was faultless and the people were the best prt of it all, so friendy and accomodating. Would I go back? 110% yes! I have already suggested it to my boyfriend for a romantic break away, what an amazing hotel! Also we went the week before Christmas and it was still 20 plus degrees celcius! Don't miss out on this ace hotel.

Room Tip: All were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lex098765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of a group walking holiday. Can't fault the place. Food good, service excellent. Views stunning and environs beautiful with masses of plants and shrubs in pots.

We stayed in Room 313 which was virtually new, very clean and with balcony views looking down over 30 miles to the Med (on a very clear day)

If we get the chance we'll come again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick_Burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

HELLO TRAVELLERS who love peace and quiet.. This Hotel is OUTSTANDING in every way.

Its in a quiet street in Lanjaron overlooking the mountains. Beautiful stone steps and trees in Hotel. The gardens are quite something Fountains everywhere and flower pots everywhere. Beautiful BIG pool. clean.and SPA:
Restaurant outstanding (Gourmet Food and 15 Euro for 3 course dinner Sitting.outside in the gardens with lovely lanterns in the trees at night. So romantic'
Lovely rooms. SPOTLESS.Free Internet.I am so impressed
Family run Hotel-- Great fresh breakfast... Cocktail Bar... Piano music sometimes in the lounge.
This is one of the finest Hotels i have stayed in Europe..WORLD TRAVELLER. Terence Dollman Sweden

Room Tip: Always be polite on arriving It Helps Great Reception staff,, Nothing is too much trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank top89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanjaron
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario de Lanjaron
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#3 of 9 in Lanjaron
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
#4 of 9 in Lanjaron
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Palas
Hotel Nuevo Palas
#2 of 9 in Lanjaron
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andalucia Hotel
Andalucia Hotel
#6 of 9 in Lanjaron
96 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcadima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcadima Hotel

Address: Calle Francisco Tarraga 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Lanjaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Price Range: $55 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcadima Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bussines , a country Hotel inside of the Natural Park of Sierra Nevada. With 50 years of experience, heritage and art come together to create a unique fusion. Among others, we have spa & pool, botanical garden, gazebo, conference room and an awesome restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alcadima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing