We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alcadima Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Andalucia Hotel(Lanjaron)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerta Nazari(Orgiva)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramar(Lanjaron)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Espana Hotel(Lanjaron)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Paraiso(Lanjaron)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paris(Lanjaron)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
191
102
48
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
102
48
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelthe menu del diadaily menuwalking groupthe main streetruined castlelarge swimming poolquality foodcomfortable roombar and restaurantgood sizesitting areabroken spanishnice restaurantstayed here for a weekpretty patiohot food
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 351 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Lovely hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent value, really good food especially if you have fish or Spainish food. We were a large group celebrating a birthday and we had a wonderful time.
Only do be careful with the underground garage as you need good driving skills to cope with the narrow streets to get to it and to park, but there are 2 large carparks just by the hotel wich we found alot easier!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

A friend and I stayed here on the last night of a weekend trip mountaineering in the SIerra Nevadas. I loved the architecture, the atmosphere was very relaxed. The hotel was quiet, the room was clean, shower was hot and powerful, the food in the restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was great, hot food, cold meats, salmon, cheeses, cereals, pastries, tea/coffee/juice etc. We had dinner in the restaurant the night before which was also very nice as was the beer! Very reasonably priced, good location for for access into Sierra Nevada mountains. Would fully recommend it.

Only negative was that the hot water from the coffee machine was only warm, not hot!

Room Tip: Pool view maybe?
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Pleasant place with light, spacious rooms; common areas are especially lovely. However, beware the garage: the route to reach it is circuitous and maneuverability inside it can be tricky. It appears that there are lots of better parking options that are free (ask at the tourist office). If you do park in their parking garage, park where it’s easiest because even though they may designate a particular spot for your car, nobody seems to take that seriously.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazelfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The hotel is located in a nice hilltop town full of steep, narrow streets. The hotel grounds are lovely lots of flowers, quiet sitting areas and a great view. However the rooms were outdated and were decorated in a rustic style that seemed out of step with the exterior. (think wood paneling on the walls). The room reminded me of someone's old family cabin in northern Michigan. The room did not feel very clean and there was a nasty black residue in the bottom of the tea kettle that flaked off into the water. The bathroom had an unpleasant smell due to the local water. The staff were not overly helpful or friendly. Don't try to use the washer or dryer. After about 20 euros and an entire night we ended up with wet, smelly clothes that somehow shrunk (although they didn't dry) and were ruined by a black grungy tar like substance (from the water we are guessing). When we mentioned this to the manager who checked us out he didn't seem to care. We weren't complaining, rather we were thinking their laundry had a problem that they were not aware off. He of course still charged us the full cost for all the tokens we had to use. other than the nice town, nice view and attractive public areas I didn't leave feeling anything but disappointment about the hotel. It has a lot of potential but missed the mark for us.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We have stayed there on 8th of July and I have to say it was great experience.

Staff very helpful, decent rooms - some people complaint about sink size but I guess they are Americans ;)

All in all highly recommended.

Marcin

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Itsupportbay_Marcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews