We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite ski resort in spain”
Review of El Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We just stayed at the Lodge early December to enjoy the first snow fall and we spent an amazing weekend. The slopes were not all open but the snow was good and the after ski at the hotel was even better. We enjoyed the billiard table, the indoor and outdoor pool and sauna. The food was great and the cheese fondue a must try. The best of all was the staff, always attentive and careful. We are going back in January....

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Enak E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Amazingly good!
Thank you for a great weekend! The service was exeptional good, the chefs excellent, and thats something we not spoiled with in Spain.
The room, location and the atmoshpare is thrilling. El lodge is exectly was Sierra Nevada needs, a top class site in a top class ski destination! We will come back, over and over again!

The kids just skipped skiing ;) just to play around the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay_Oats_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Outstanding small hotel with direct access to the ski slopes. The best hotel staff so far encountered in Andalusia, all very friendly and continuously going beyond expectations. It is recommendable to choose half board as they serve excellent food in their restaurant. Only one point of criticism, they should turn the heating down at least a couple of degrees in the entire hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kees G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I did not stay at Hotel but spent a couple of days on the terrace eating/relaxing! Amazing place, great views, comfy chairs! Ordered a beer which was delivered with dish of almonds! Great service with a smile. My son skied in direct from slopes for lunch. Excellent value and very good food. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and I cannot praise the management , staff and all the facilities enough. The food was very good and the rooms smallish but perfectly formed and we had a great view over the terrace onto the ski slopes.
We will be back !

Room Tip: Pay a little bit extra for a room overlooking the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpainCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have Skied Sierra Nevada a couple of times and were pleased to see the Marbella Club Hotel had opened 'El Lodge'! Love the interior design combining ski chic and cosy ambiance with lovey staff. The games room was a great hit with our kids of 9 and 14 years of age. It is ski in ski out with a snug ski room. Food was fab international five star quality.
It is a traditional ski lodge made from logs so the rooms are not huge but have very nice bathrooms, decor and flat screen TV's.
We will be back for sure as it was a most relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonVivHarpenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

El Lodge us a superior hotel thas has made every effort to make a fantastic ski holiday. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much for them. The fondue and ski in terrace for lunch is superb. The decor is excellent and the spa very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindagray64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Nevada National Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 12 in Nevada
788 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Granada Palace
Hotel Granada Palace
#2 of 9 in Monachil
695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 12 in Nevada
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
La Almunia del Valle
La Almunia del Valle
#1 of 9 in Monachil
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kenia Nevada
Hotel Kenia Nevada
#1 of 1 in Sierra Nevada
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Lodge

Address: Calle Maribel 8, 18196, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Sierra Nevada National Park
Price Range: $433 - $1,310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — El Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Lodge is situated in Monachil, in the heart of the Sierra Nevada Ski Resort, the most southerly Ski Resort in Europe. Its location gives guests direct access to the Maribel and Aguila slopes, so you can step off the terrace, click on your skis and hit the pistes. This exclusive hotel, a member of the globally recognised Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ (SLH), will officially re-open in December. Sierra Nevada regulars will affectionately recognise the ski retreat’s Alpine style building constructed from seasoned Finnish timber that blends seamlessly with its mountainous setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing