We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"W" must stand for WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
W Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #69 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“"W" must stand for WOW!”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

My husband and I traveled from D.C. to the "W" in Buckhead for a birthday weekend. We had the best time. Thanks to the entire staff, especially concierge David Searcy who helped with directions, maps and recommendations for my perpetually lost husband. To Dana at the bar, for the drinks and the birthday cookies. Also all the guys in parking, especially Ali and Robert thanks alot. We had a great time!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catjenson42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    287
    194
    122
    85
See reviews for
127
301
100
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
freehold, ny
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Well the staff is so accommadating. I can not say enough about how punctual, accomadating, kind, and a pleasure it was to have Willy there to smile and take us whenever/ whatever! Can't wait to come back next month!!! Traveled there on business and requested to return to same hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emehhisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Full disclosure: I received an amazing rate...like, really amazing.

That being said, I would have paid twice as much and still would have been just as satisfied. Very nice hotel, modern amenities, great decor, tons of space, friendly, professional staff, awesome location...the list goes on and on. Only complaints: there's no free internet, but the fee is only $11, and I had such a great rate that it didn't matter, and the gym is small, but I worked out elsewhere. Short and sweet: I'll be back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meprice82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Where do begin. I booked this hotel for our aniversary and the amenities were wrong that we were told. We did not have the garden tub they said we would have. The bed was a queen not king. When we checked in we asked for some headache medicine. We had to go downstairs to get it bad room service third shift was prompt when we asked for a coke. Never got into the pool it was closed all the time. Ice machine was broken. This is suppose to be a four star hotel. I wish I had not had to pay this price for a bad service. I will be contacting the owner. Most cheap hotels have coffee in room this place did not. we wasted our pasta cause they didn't have a refrigerator. We were charged to call the hotel. I couldn't believe that. Our movie we rented did not work couldn't get a signal in our room. Overall we didn't stay in the hotel long we were so disapointed.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirensmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBuckheadManager, General Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Sirensmama - Thank you for your feedback. I have reached out to you directly with a private message and I look forward to your next visit to W Atlanta Buckhead, so that we can deliver the signature Whatever/Whenever service the W is renowned for and provide the special experience that you expected, and deserve. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Warm Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2010

The W Hotel Buckhead was a wonderful experience! Before arriving we contacted the conciere to make massage appointments at a local spa for us, and when we arrived to the hotel we were greeted with smiles and a nice young man at the front desk helped us to make dinner reservations and even satisfied my sweet tooth by seeking out a piece of chocolate for me! That's the way to start a great trip!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I decided to spend my birthday at the W Hotel and it was worth the money! The suite and guest rooms are great! The bed was like cotton and the views from the room are spectacular! If you decide not to go to the pool, then the Whiskey Blue Bar on the roof is a great venue! The crowd is mature, the drinks are reasonable, and the view on the roof gives you that "South Beach" feeling! I stay at a lot of high-end hotels, but the W is my favorite! Check it out, you won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfredericks1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This was our first time visiting Atlanta, as well as staying at a W Hotel. Buckhead is a great location. It is close to excellent upscale shopping. Also, the W is a five-minute walk to the subway. The hotel staff were wonderful. Especially Scott, Dave, and David Michael, who were all very helpful and made us feel welcomed. The decor of the hotel is also nice; hip and upscale. What I didn't like was the W policy of charging for everything. Internet is extra, phone calls extra, no coffee in the room. I'd rather pay an extra few dollars in my room rate and have these things included. While the room itself was very nice, I found the washroom in the room to be awkward. There is not a proper door separating the main room from the bathroom. Instead there is a sliding door (that at times didn't stay properly closed). The bed is quite close to the toilet on the other side of the partition which made for a bit of awkwardness. My spouse was going down to the lobby to use the washroom. All in all this is a great hotel though and if you stay here you'll be quite pleased.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NbMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#25 of 173 in Atlanta
464 reviews
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
W Atlanta Downtown
#56 of 173 in Atlanta
1,034 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: W Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3377 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta - Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Atlanta's entertainment and fashion capital is W Atlanta - Buckhead, where southern hospitality rules 24/7. W Atlanta - Buckhead combines modern luxury and Southern charm into its chic design and welcoming atmosphere, in a neighborhood that puts you in the center of all Atlanta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing