We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is Awesome !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
W Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #62 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
sc
1 review
“Staff is Awesome !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2009

This was a first time for my family, it definitely will not be the last. The hotel and the entire staff was totally awesome. Yong, made a wonderful lasting impression on us, The entire staff treats you as though you are their only guest. I hope we can return soon.

Dianne Robinson & Family

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScLadyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    281
    186
    118
    81
See reviews for
120
294
100
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
la jolla, ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

I was excited at the prospect of staying at the W Hotel in Buckhead but very disappointed when I arrived. The room was tiny in comparison to other 4 star hotels I've enjoyed and I've traveled all over the world staying in luxurious destinations. The shower and commode area were miniscule and the sliding door was a see-through opaque, which provided no privacy. The chairs were uncomfortable and the air conditioning blasted intermittently, freezing me at the desk as I worked. The first room I was assigned has mechanical defects (phone and lights) so I switched rooms (the second, a corner room, was slightly larger. It also had a phone problem but I just lived with it. I required some special effort from the staff but they didn't come through. All in all, the experience was terrible at the hotel and I wouldn't stay there again. I'm not sure if I'd stay at other W Hotels. The InterContinent, right down the block, was much better and less expensive.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2009

I had the distinct pleasure of being driven by Mr. Willie Maclin while staying at the W. He was personable, quite entertaining and very knowledgable about the city. He did not hesitate to serve us with great pleasure. He is truely an asset to your organization!!!! Kudos to Mr. Maclin for being a true jewel!!!!
Mrs. Lott
Jacksonville, Fl

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyblott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

I stayed for one night at the W-Buckhead last weekend and had a very pleasant stay. Azar (sp?) at the front desk was extremely helpful during check-in and check-out. I really appreciated his warm attitude. Our room (#831) was perfect, and best of all I had a great time at Whiskey Bleu. The only negative experience was that the front desk forgot to leave my printed boarding pass under the door as I had asked. It wasn't a big deal, as I was able to use the little booth by the elevator to print it myself. I definitely plan on being back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izadnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

I am a local and I came into Buckhead with a friend for a rare girls weekend, and it was amazing! When we checked in, the bellman, Christian had us laughing so hard! He's hilarious-we wanted to take him with us! We had dinner at Market on Friday night and the food was great-very unique twists to what you would expect. The manager, Kelly, came over to check on us twice, and really made an impression.

The hotel staff is very friendly-they seem to really enjoy what they do and it's refreshing. Just walking through the lobby, Barry, the concierge stuck up a conversation with us (he's hot!). Actually, it seems like all the employees at this W are gorgeous! (Do they do that on purpose?)

We had all kinds of little random requests during our stay, and every time we called their "whatever/whenever" service, a friendly voice answered and we got everything we wanted quickly; we were never transferred all over the place. The hi-light of the night was Whiskey Blue. The environment is very cool, full of beautiful people, and the DJ kept us moving. We didn't want it to end!

We stayed in a suite, and it's GORGEOUS! I love the Thom Filicia design-it's different from any hotel room I've ever seen. When we got back to the suite from Whiskey Blue, we were hungry, and the in-room dining people brought us everything our hearts desired-Meredith and Philippe were great!. We felt like queens with our W robes and slippers. Needless to say, I'm definitely coming back, and I hope to see the employees we ran into, because they truly made our experience!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ukrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

The hotel is hip and the rooms are very nice. The staff was amazing and very helpful. Thanks a lot to Jill, Linda, Azar, Hong and Marc!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swesterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

really perturbed on paying $30 a night to valet park....pretty outrageous!
would go back with friends and have night out on the town and go back to this W.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#30 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
W Atlanta Downtown
#56 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
W Atlanta Midtown
#102 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: W Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3377 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta - Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Atlanta's entertainment and fashion capital is W Atlanta - Buckhead, where southern hospitality rules 24/7. W Atlanta - Buckhead combines modern luxury and Southern charm into its chic design and welcoming atmosphere, in a neighborhood that puts you in the center of all Atlanta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your W Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing