We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel chain and dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Ranked #25 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very good hotel chain and dog friendly”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed at drury inns in St. Louis and Atlanta. We have found these hotels to be consistently clean and friendly. They aren't luxurious but rather an excellent value and easy to get in and out of. No extra charges for parking or breakfast. Great staff at both locations. Can't go wrong with this hotel chain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    154
    38
    12
    15
See reviews for
167
152
33
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ok, so you are in the busiest airport in the U.S. and you have missed your international connection and you can't leave until tomorrow. Stay at the Drury Atlanta airport. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a great happy hour buffet and drinks 1730-1900. Several local pubs next door. Staying here helps make a disappointing situation more tolerable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanyaMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

After driving around Atlanta we came to Drurys inn & suites. The main reason we decided to stay here was the amazing lady in the front desk. She was so service minded, very helpfull and sye always had a smile on her face:)
She made us feel very welcome!

The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The pool area is well kept and you can grab big bath towels by the entrace.

I would definitely recomend this hotel !

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa_ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Drury Inn and it exceeded our expectations! The check in was efficient, friendly, n benefits were explained. Excellent suite...roomy, clean, n very comfortable beds n pillows. Breakfast and Kickback dinner was outstanding. Excellent choices of hot and cold foods, fruits, & beverages. Very friendly staff too. Many restaurants to choose from in walking distance and close to downtown & public transportation. Will visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Living4Him08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for an overnight traveling through Atlanta. The desk clerks at night were excellent. I had a problem turning my TV on - the lady at the desk came to my room to set it up. Sign in the lobby indicates they are going to start renovations soon-which are much needed - hotel was dated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scn8ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heflin AL
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

After a little mix- up on our reservation, everything was great. The check-in was fast, efficient and extremely friendly. She was checking in and out about 3 different people without much trouble at all. She was obviously well-trained. The rooms are large and due to be renovated but this is our third time to stay here and we will be back. The bed was comfortable, everything clean, lots of amenities, soft, fluffy towels. The shuttle was on time and the driver friendly. Thanks Drury Inn!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank yarmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It's been years since I stayed in a Drury Inn, just because I haven't been near any of them. But my one night reminded me that I need to put this company at the top of my list when I'm looking for temporary lodging. This Drury Inn was an exceptionally good hotel experience! To start with, the front desk person who greeted me was one of the most cheerful, helpful, welcoming people I've ever encountered. She was obviously well trained, and clearly WANTED to make a great impression, and she did! Bravo! Everything else related to my stay was top notch. They thought of everything. Spic and span, neat, attractive, comfortable. Everything was great. Even the airport shuttle service was exceptionally good. Very Well Done, Drury Inn! If I'm ever back in Atlanta, I know where I'm going to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertmsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Address: 1270 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). Near Hartsfield International Airport, a free airport shuttle is available. Traveling outside Atlanta? Our Stay & Fly Package offers free parking at our hotel up to seven days with minimum one night stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Drury Inn
Drury Atlanta
Drury Inn Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing