We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Ranked #28 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had to stay over one night for an early morning flight. Nice hotel, good location in reference to the airport, but I wouldn't be out after dark. Not much in walking distance to eat, had pizza delivered and the breakfast was great. We upgrade to a suite and it was worth every penny. The oversized king bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I slept for a full ten hours without waking up (haven't done that in years). There were signs that the facility was due for a remodel in 2013. The rooms were a little dated, but will soon be resolved. They did have a free shuttle from the airport, but the shuttle drivers were obnoxious and rude. I would stay at the hotel again and upgrade for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    148
    38
    12
    15
See reviews for
156
150
31
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

hotel is close to the airport but surprisingly quiet when it came to sleeping. Lovely room, clean and comfortable bed.Staff very friendly.and all inclusive was perfect after long journey and think the 3 free glasses of wine were the perfect way to send me straight off to sleep. Great first night

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hens25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glennville, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

decided I would branch out from my favorite airport locations and tried Drury on TA reviews. Asked for a quiet room but was given one directly over lobby and dining area! Bed was comfortable, staff pleasant. Very busy w-end. We and most others were in town for Braves game. Very small, poorly designed dining area. People everywhere and no place to sit! Those with tables were using computers(and not eating) or others just having beverages. Those that were mostly eating was in lobby perched on sofas, chairs, and anywhere trying to juggle food and drinks. Hot dogs that night were barely warm. Slow going thru line as so many people at one time and alcohol was limited to three drinks and one person trying to mark coupons and pour drinks! Breakfast about the same, but did find a table. Food average for hotel dining. Wait staff kept brining out hot food and manager seemed to be helping in all areas. Convenient to airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gstrc501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I use to stay at this Drury almost 3 times a year.
It's very confortable because I spend 3-4 days at the Flight Safety facilty closeby.
The hotel staff is absolutely professional and very gentle almost the best ones ever.
The rooms are large and the bed is big and confortable. Everytime clean.
The all-inclusive solution is a must, not the best food quality, but very useful for the customers.
I love the popcorn cart and the beverages stand always avaiable.
Strongly suggested even if you have a short layover.
There is a shuttle bus from ATL, in my opinion they should increase the frequency because several time I had to wait a lot for my ride.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Umbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here coming and going off an Atlanta flight. Our first night was pretty good, we got a suite with separate living area and pull-out bed for my daughter. Our king sized bed was very comfortable with higher-end linens, and many pillow choices. My daughter enjoyed the pool and free popcorn. The "throwbacks" were kind of mobbed with family reunions going on so I didn't get too much there. There was a restaurant next door that gave you a discount and my husband got us some decent takeout from there. Nice room for the price and quiet considering crowd and location. Breakfast OK. Shuttle prompt and people nice.We left our car there for 5 days and returned with no problem. Shuttle was crowded and somehow my bag got left on the bus when we all unloaded. I lost my cool, but the people were so nice and understanding and by 1:am they had located and returned my bag. Again, hotel loaded with family reunion so the place was packed and elevators slow. I would not stay here for a non-airport related reason, but if I had to fly out of Atlanta, this would be my choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstead
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great Stay at this hotel. Staff, food, pool, room were all great. food was hot and plentiful both in the evening meal and morning breakfast. Room very clean. Plenty of parking and easy to get to. Can't beat the priceand really a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Grear Buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 03218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room before a trip and after an overseas vacation. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle was in time. We enjoyed the breakfast they had many choices. We parked our car in the secure lot. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needavaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Address: 1270 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). Near Hartsfield International Airport, a free airport shuttle is available. Traveling outside Atlanta? Our Stay & Fly Package offers free parking at our hotel up to seven days with minimum one night stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Drury Inn
Drury Atlanta
Drury Inn Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing