We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a great place to stay before an early morning flight the next day. We were checked in by Yvonne who was very friendly, just as efficient and very professional. We left before breakfast was served. We did enjoy the evening hot snacks which would be great for families because they served hot dogs, pizza, salad and other items. Two adult beverages were offered but other soft drinks were unlimited. We left our car for 10 days at no additional charge in a secure parking area. When we returned I went in to ask about getting our car and Yvonne was busy multi-tasking with other customers but never missed a beat. She gave me instructions on how to get our car and we left all in a matter of minutes. Yvonne could give lessons on how to run a front desk! She is definitely an asset! We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yarmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 542 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Conveniently located near the interstate. The free deluxe breakfast was awesome each morning, There is also free food and drinks in the evening which we did not get the chance to enjoy. The hotel staff was vey friendly and the rooms were very nice and the hotel was very clean. If I could change anything about the queen room that we had it would be the vanity sink. Just needed more room for getting ready. It can only accommodates one person at a time, and is still small.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ur2sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed overnight in Atlanta because of an early flight the following morning. The Drury had free parking for up to 14 Days, free breakfast, evening snacks and shuttle service. Everything worked out as they said and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely use this hotel when we fly out of Atlanta again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mslinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We drove to Atlanta and left our car so we could fly to Maui for two weeks. I did leave my 2011 car with some trepidation after reading reviews.

However, I felt very good upon arrival. The employees were amazingly friendly and helpful. The shuttle was very reliable. The kickback food and breakfast meant money saved, and the kids loved it. The room was nice and clean.

Without a doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoastalJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had requested Delta Air to book me a hotel in Atlanta as I needed a place to stay after a long haul flight from Tokyo Narita to New York to Atlanta en route to my final destination, Costa Rica.
Asked the price range I preferred, I decided on mid-range accommodation. At $109.00, Drury Inn and Suites was within what I had in mind.

And it was well worth it! Drury offered good service, a huge, clean room with a very clean ensuite bathroom. Arriving at past 10 in the evening, Drury's kind service was very soothing. The rate included free wifi in the room and free breakfast. The breakfast was not typical of budget/id-range hotels - it offered a good variety of choices, from cereal, waffles you can cook yourself, sausage, omelet, french toast, croissants, bread, etc. Not bad at all.

Two mishits:
1. The hotel does not offer room service and their restaurant stops serving by 10pm. As i arrived past 10pm, I was a bit hungry but was too tired to go to the nearest McDonald's which was a long walk away.
2. The bathroom featured shampoo, conditioner and liquid soap that carried a spa's name. But it lacked other vanity products like a toothbrush and toothpaste, cotton, etc. This would be an inconvenience for transiting travelers who may have forgotten to pack a vanity case for an overnight layover.

But on the whole, i was happy, mishits notwithstanding. I would still recommend this cozy hotel to a budget-conscious traveler transiting in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aggie_Manalac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Nice hotel with good breakfast and happy hour drinks and food. Kids enjoyed the pool. Both indoor and outdoor pools did the job. Even though in is right next to the airport we never heard a plane (or any other noises).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We chose this location after reading reviews here. We found the hotel to be very clean, the staff to be quite helpful, the parking secure and the value to be excellent. We flew out for a few days and were able to leave our vehicle without charge. The shuttle service (seemed) to be reliable, but goes to the domestic terminal only. We were taking a international flight and had to pay for a taxi (around $15 each way).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank workhard_playhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Address: 1270 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $118 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). Near Hartsfield International Airport, a free airport shuttle is available. Traveling outside Atlanta? Our Stay & Fly Package offers free parking at our hotel up to seven days with minimum one night stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Drury Inn
Drury Atlanta
Drury Inn Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing