We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here at your own risk” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #159 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Stay here at your own risk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

not a great area,rooms are quiet small and dark(they just felt grubby),and in desperate need of some work,doors are not inside, tv was old kept losing its pic,the bed cover was stained,the bed was soft,worn out to be honest,the bathroom was ok,but not clean,only the bits you could see,behind the door and under the sink hairs dust etc,not just a few loadssss,the aircon worked good but the control was broke,only two lights worked,water was cold in the morning,l slept ok but had just driven 8 hours!..as for the pool..well small comes to mind..its not in a great area..went out to eat eat two blocks away approached by two drunks,did not feel safe.....the staff are willing breckfast is ok to good..wi fi does not work in the rooms..l dont honestly think that econolodge north careless about the rooms or complaints,they know that online it looks ok,but once there its not,but once there late in the day your stuck!!!!!!...one bit of the good news the shuttle to the airport worked good.........l will never use this place again..ps ever.......AVOID

Room Tip: my advice just dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petesman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    10
    18
    81
See reviews for
17
23
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a "get what you paid for" hotel. For $40 per night I guess you can't expect the Ritz! I wish I had read the other reviews before booking this hotel. It's in an iffy part of town, the room was the size of a shoe box, the sheets were worn and the mattress was on a wood box. However, it was close to the highway and the airport. i would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

After I paid and started going to my room I noticed many people loitering in front of my room, I did not feel safe, I went back to the office and they stated they would give me a refund. this did not happen, multiple calls and they went the I don't speak english routine. Faxed the info, no reply.
This is not a safe hotel and has a dishonest proprietor!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I booked online and arrived to find a room that looked nothing like the pictures. I was traveling by myself (early 30's, female) and seriously feared for my safety. It was old and rundown, but more than that it felt like you we're going to get mugged at any time. I've stayed in not-so-great places before, but this was the worst. The carpet was peeling up. There was paint on the curtains. The lock didn't seem secure enough to make me feel safe. The remote to the tv didn't work. There was some old, strange remote attached to the dirty walls that controlled an ancient heating/cooling system but I couldn't get it to work. Thankfully, the man at the desk let me cancel my reservation and I moved to another hotel nearby. I would never, ever go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was in town for a concert friday night and needed a room for one night. That nigh I saw that a bed bug had bitten when I woke up up Saturday morning. I definitely wouldn't stay there if I had my family with me.... I just needed a place to sleep, I had no idea I'd be bitten!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
177 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Was in Atlanta for a convention. Upon arrival noticed room needed painted, new carpet and every thing. I thought the paid girls and drug dealers where bad on weds night not at all! It only got worse Fri and Sat. I DO HAVE TO SAY THE EMPLOYEES ARE VERY NICE AND HELP FULL. THEY NEED TO BE WORKING SOME PLACE ELSE! THERE IS ONLY ONE THING YOU CAN DO WITH THIS PLACE! TURN IN INTO A PARKING LOT!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't be dumb enough to want to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The good: The staff was friendly.
The bad: We ended up at this hotel when we missed our connection flight. Took a blind chance at it since the rate was cheap and we just needed a place to sleep for a few hours. Let me say, I'd rather sleep at the airport next time. The front lobby was closed, so we had to go to the "window," which was basically a window in a tiny room covered in bugs. The outside of the hotel was nasty, the inside of the hotel was nasty, the floors didn't look swept, there were various body hairs in the bed (the long and short kind, if you know what I mean), the comforters had cigarette burns in them, yellow stains on the sheets, the toilet looked like one from a 100 year old public restroom and the place smelled like smoke even though it was non-smoking. I will NEVER stay at an Econo Lodge again after this. I couldn't wait to leave.
We didn't even wait for a shuttle...we just walked to a different hotel and got on theirs. Spend the extra few bucks and go somewhere else if you want to walk in your room without feeling like you need shoes and a can of Lysol.

Room Tip: Walk next door and sleep at the other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
#12 of 26 in College Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1360 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Atlanta
Econo Lodge Atlanta
Econolodge Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing