We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #95 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Augusta, United States
1 review
“Poor experience”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Heating/cooling system did not work- knob was broken- had maintenance come twice- food in restaurant poor and service slow- charged my company tax and would not provide a statement showing the appropriate credit- refused to charge parking to the business account

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Michelle R
Thanks for the post! I apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit. It is obvious that we failed to show you the level of service that we are capable of.
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    246
    202
    139
    89
See reviews for
157
179
89
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Phone System was either down or Attendants were too busy standing around not providing service. The Restaurant never answered it's phone and getting hold of the front desk was difficult to get them to get someone to get ahold of the restaurant. Room service was good but the Classic Club Sandwich was night and day different on the two days I got one and the brand new sealed mayo was not brand new and sealed. It was empty and opened. Cleaning maids didn't restock coffee and barely cleaned the room. Not Hilton quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Woodrow M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Woodrow M, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the lack of service that you experienced during your stay. I will take this up with our team. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a clean room and service that exceeds expectations. It is obvious from your post that we failed to deliver the level of service that we are capable of.
I apologize
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Parking is $10 a day. You can tell this property never originally charged to park and decided to for some reason. I feel like the hotels next door dont. Perhaps a security issue? Not sure. Hotel lobby is very nice and spacious. The room was decent... good sized room, plenty of natural light to fill it up. Bathroom is smaller. The hot water took forever to come on in the sink. The showers hot water would randomly change temperatures. here were no plastic cups in the bathroom, just coffee cups. WiFi was decent, didnt use the TV much. Bed was fairly comfortable, and there was those random small pillows with the regular sized ones. Overall it wasnt impressive, but it was a clean comfortable stay and very close to the airport. It is a bit confusing to get into. Your GPS might take you past it and then way out of your way.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaysofThundr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear DaysofThundr46, Thanks for the post. I am glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable! We do enjoy a great location adjacent to the Airport.
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel seem decorated with worn out furnishings and getting the "handicap access" room when i am NOT a disabled person made me think that i would not book with Hilton chain for the future business trips but the friendly service throughout by the staff at this hotel thawed my unhappy thoughts by the end of my stay. Often, it is very obvious Doubletree hotels are not directly owned and managed by the Hilton management.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Miriee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Miriee C, Thank you for the review! I am happy that you found our staff friendly and hospitable!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had made reservation just for over night so I could park my car here for the week. It was just a so, so hotel. Was told upon making reservation that parking was free for the week but upon booking in was told $10.00 night charge per night. Hotel was clean, beds weren't comfortable. Wasn't at all what I expected from Hilton. Not happy about parking fee either.

Room Tip: Ask about parking charge before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Gail T, Thank you for your recent review. I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding parking. We do charge $10.00 per night to park which is less than half what the airport charges for parking. I am glad you found our hotel clean also
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I called about 20 minutes past the 6:00 PM deadline to cancel my reservation, explained my situation, and the receptionist said that it would be no problem and that I would not be charged. A few days later, I checked my bank account and there it was, a charge for the full amount of the room. Now I'm in the process of trying to get reimbursed. I'll be sure to look for a non-Hilton hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Jeff S, Thanks for the recent paost. Please contact me at rick.burnette@hilton.com I will look into the cancellation for you.
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stay here only for the rate if all the other hotels in the area are booked. They have one good employee, the Bartender. He is actually one of the best bartenders I have seen in a while. Everyone else is friendly enough, but their actions say that they don't care at all about their jobs or you. The resturant employees act as if they have been smoking weed out back. The front desk will patronize you with smiles, but won't actually do anything to solve whatever issue you may be dealing with. I am a diamond member of the Hilton system, and this hotel is mediocre at best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Jack F, thank you for the recent post. We do offer a great value and we do value our guests. I apologize that we did not show you the level of hospitality that we are capable of.
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#91 of 173 in Atlanta
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing